We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
1silvervixen
Larkspur, Colorado

Fun, themed rooms in Kalapaka.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2024via mobile
Super friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking to restaurants. Handicapped accessible room. Comfortable beds. The theater themed rooms were fun. Parking was easy. Georgiana was so helpful. We arrived during a rainstorm, and it was perfect for whiling away downtime at the base of the Meteora rocks.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
0.2 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
EXTERIOR VIEW
AU$142
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
1.2 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
271
49
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
49
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon evening lovely hotel lovely view few minutes drive rooms are clean a wonderful stay good size bed was comfortable train station monasteries rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Absolutely one of the most amazing hotel stays I've ever had. The room was immaculate and the view was to die for. The breakfast was delicious and the gentleman serving coffee couldn't have been nicer. I wish I had stayed longer as it was truly a relaxing and magical experience.

Room tip: The restaurant was non operational during my stay, likely because of the off season.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this great little hotel at the base of meteora. The rooms are movie themed and offer a balcony. The staff are amazing and very helpful. The included breakfast is very good. Has a nice pool and patio. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

The Theatro Hotel Odysseon is located quite close to the road that connects all 6 monasteries in Meteora. This makes self-guided touring of the monasteries very easy (no need to hire a guide as it's super-easy to do on your own if you have a vehicle). There is private parking on-site at this hotel. The downside of the location is that is a rather long walk to restaurants in the town centre.
The room was clean and well-maintained. Ours was the "Madam Butterfly" themed room, which featured a very low "futon - inspired" bed. Note this may be more difficult for those who have mobility challenges as it is very low to the floor. Otherwise, the furnishings we nice. We also had a private outdoor patio with a view of one of the rock pinnacles.
Breakfast was good, and served in the restaurant area of the hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient.
The wifi in our room was quite weak.
We would stay here again if visiting Meteora in the future.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff are friendly and eager to help. We enjoyed the food at Thymeli restaurant. The stuffed vine leaves were delicious!!! Also loved the breakfast!!

I enjoyed using the pool and lounge area with the lovely view of the rocks, but one thing I would suggest is to fix the steps going into the pool.

Bed was comfortable and rooms was very clean. I appreciate the luggage holder in the room. Small details like this make the experience more pleasant.

Thank you for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fani d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2022

This hotel is a long(ish) walk uphill from the train station so you might want to get a taxi from the station. The staff here are very friendly and the rooms are clean with ample space. The bathroom area is also a good size with a well-functioning shower. The hotel is also a short walk from many of the town's shops and restaurants. A good place to stay in Kalambaka.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews