We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Veveritz
Germany

Lovely gem at Meteora

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 July 2020via mobile
A wonderful guest house located very close to Meteora, with a great view over the impressive mountains. Lovely decorated, the rooms are colorful and homey - the bed is super-comfortable, the bed linen is soft and everything smells fresh. It has a splendid garden and they make a delicious home-made breakfast. The owner and the ladies at the reception are very sweet and friendly. We received good recommendations for food and visiting. We absolutely loved this place and recommend it for a stay at Meteora.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
0.2 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
1.0 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
1.0 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
    AU$195
1.3 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.2 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free parking
AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
1.4 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
1.3 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$131
  • Agoda.com
262.6 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$287
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
0.8 km from Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
271
49
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
49
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon evening lovely hotel lovely view few minutes drive rooms are clean a wonderful stay good size bed was comfortable train station monasteries rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We stayed here for only one night while visiting the monasteries at Meteora, there are lots of small touches on the hotel decorations, great breakfasts, the bed was very comfortable.
The WIFI connection in our room (209) was very poor, receptionist restarted the router many times, still not working, we have to stick with our 2G T-Mobile roaming services.
The hot water tank broke right before we were ready for bed after a super-long day (was repaired in about 30 minutes).
The receptionist was not that nice while we bothered her so much for the wifi and shower problems.
P.S. Almost every hotel in town is close to the giant stones.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank aw411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Apparently this is the slow season of the year. Most places are shut in town. But this hotel is open. The location is good. At the edge of the town but on the main road which takes you only a few minutes drive to all the monasteries. Room is spacious and bed is comfortable. You do have the view of the rocks right outside the balcony towards the left. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Overall we had a pleasant stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

We were heading back home to Athens and decided to stop for coffee. However, we wanted a view of Meteora, and we got it!
The waitress was very nice and although the blinds malfunctioned, she pinned them up so as to allow us to have the view!
With the coffees and hot chocolates that we ordered, she also brought us cake!
We had a nice break before the long drive home! Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dsam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The room was dingy and the toilet was stinking. The restraunt was closed. Overall not a place you want to stay on a vacation.
We moved out and found another hotel despite having to forego our 2 days non cancellable booking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aartisanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StellaG_TheatroHotel, Owner at Theatro Hotel Odysseon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Mr. Sanghi,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to send us your feedback.

We are really sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, which as you can see by the majority of our reviews is not the case for Theatro Hotel.

Nevertheless please allow me to remind you that as you might already know all our rooms are thematic and the one that was allocated to you was more atmospheric. Despite the fact that you mentioned to my colleague only about the size of the room, he offered to show you another option which you refused even to check out.

The restaurant was open as every night and as far as I am aware you did not even ask about it especially since you left the property within 10min of your arrival.

As far as the cleanliness of our hotel in general is concerned, I shall leave the rest of our guests reply through their reviews making me very proud of my HK team.

Last but not least you are most welcome (as mentioned during your check out) to use your credit in another stay.

Of course a non refundable booking would not be possible to be refunded on Christmas Day, however the credit is still yours.

Again as I said, we are really sorry that you did not decide to stay with us, cause I am positive you would have a very different opinion should you have chosen differently.

Hope to enjoy the rest of your stay in Greece.

Best Regards,
Stella Giasta
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

Well presented and located hotel. Everything you could hope for in a four star hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms are fresh and clean. We had the Romeo and Juliet room which I recommend for its view, size and double jacuzzi tub.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dreamer649615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews