We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
calatorprintara
Craiova, Romania

Alsos House the best choice

Review of Alsos House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2022via mobile
I have no words to describe the location: extremely clean, all items best quality, bathrooms were luxury type, rooms were spaceful and welcoming. The owhers, a very cute couple, always ready to help. I am so happy we chose this location, as it is a bit far from the City center and all the excitement going on there. For our type of reservation breakfast was not included, but we chose to pay and it was an excelent service.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IOANNIS KARAKANTAS, Owner at Alsos House, responded to this review
Responded 24 July 2022
dear friends
thank you very much. we wish you all the best and by your support you give courage to continue to keep service the best we can
with kind regards
yiannis karakantas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
1.0 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
0.9 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$245
  • Vio.com
    AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.2 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
0.9 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$165
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.2 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
1.6 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$101
1.4 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
1.9 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
1.2 km from Alsos House
Free parking
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Vio.com
    AU$163
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Alsos House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
168
79
32
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
79
32
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk meteora rocks large bathroom rooms are beautiful train station bars and restaurants nice view triple room visiting meteora yogurt owner monastery views map
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Very clean
Friendly, helpful staff have map to meteora and gave good directions.
Hotel Is directly next to one of thwarting routes to monastery.
Slight walk to centre (10 mins) but didn't bother us.
Little playground right next to hotel for our 2 kids (aged 4 and 8) which we could sit on terrace and still see them in the park.
Breakfast was basic but ok for 7 euros (juice, coffee, spinach pie, eggs, cereal, toast, yoghurt, cheese).

Room tip: Parking available Breakfast available Little taverna next to it for drinks.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

I am soo glad I chose to stay at Alsos House during my trip to Meteora! Not only is the location BREATHTAKING to say the least, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable; I cannot believe the price for how awesome this place is! The manager is very helpful and friendly and there is ample free parking which is always a relief!

It only takes about 10 minutes to drive up to see the beautiful monasteries and rock formations of Meteora, and there are several shops and restaurants within walking distance (about a 10 minute walk through the amazingly unique, old-timey neighborhood). You will not regret your stay here... I promise you that! :)

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaela0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We booked an apartment with bedroom and lounge for 4 people, to be occupied by 3, through booking.com.
When we arrived we paid and were led to the room, which was a small bedroom with 3 beds (2 single, and one temporary).

When I complained the young receptionist lady left, walked across the street to show up with two other women, who then explained to me that they gave the apartment we booked to somebody who booked through Expedia. They didn't have another room or option. They also didn't offer to refund the money they overcharged by charging the (more expensive) apartment instead of a normal room. Not even after booking.com tried to assist.

We left after one nights stay, as we do not support this kind of scam.
No breakfast is on offer, they say due to Covid, though breakfast is available in all other hotels, big and small that I just have been to in Greece (We had breakfast at at least 30 different places in the last 2 months in Greece, and it wasn't a problem anywhere).

Room tip: Dont choose the more expensive apartment because you might not get it
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcP906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

We had a triple room with the best view ever. Room and bathroom were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Hotel is very close to centre. You don't need use a car because a trail to Monastery is very close and easy even for children.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kochampodroze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed hear well travelling though and it was a pleasant stay. It was very traditional and clean. The room was very basic with a fridge and a t.v and with heating that worked very well. The view from our room was pretty amazing of Meteora too. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast we did have was good.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank claireg115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews