We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Isaac A
Brasília

In general, a good hotel to visit Meteora

Review of Orfeas Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2023
Room is spacious, bed and shower are good. The hotel is a little bit far from dining options and souvenir shops. I was in a tour group and we had a good dinner. Breakfast also was good. The wi-fi is very bad.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$197
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
1.4 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
0.1 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$223
  • Priceline
    AU$247
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
2.0 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$156
1.6 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
1.8 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • StayForLong
2.4 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
2.2 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
2.1 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free parking
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
2.6 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
2.6 km from Orfeas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
47
98
90
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
98
90
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool breakfast and dinner town monasteries kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

This stay was part of the Key Tours trip to Meteora and because I had read some reviews that stated that the 3-star and 4-star options were at the same hotel, I chose the slightly cheaper 3-star option. (They were not at the same hotel for this tour). It was fine for one night, but I'd say this was a 2-star hotel, below a Holiday or Hampton Inn here in the US.

Pros: Room was clean. It was only for one night and the downtown was unexpectantly lively. Breakfast and dinner were provided but it was meh.
Cons: Room was utilitarian, wifi was nonexistent, safe did not work, pool was under construction, staff was not very helpful.

When I told the front desk person the safe was not working, her reply was, "of course it's not" and then walked away.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L6674TXlisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Key Tours 2 Day/1N tour to Delphi and Meteora. Looking at our trip to Greece as a whole, we stayed in 2 star places that were better than this hotel. Wifi was terrible, and the food on offer was well below standard. It was noisy, with school groups and other bus tour groups staying there as well. Staff were also unhelpful. It was hard to watch a elderly lady being treated impatiently when asking for help with the wifi codes.We understand that tourism is big business here, but please remember that impressions are quickly formed via customer service. 2 stars were given for location of the hotel, being walking distance into town, and view of the Monasteries.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ondfre59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

the wifi does not work here, we didn't even pick up a signal in our room and the staff seemed very annoyed at us for sitting in the lobby to use our computers and we're very loud while we tried to call to confirm our next bookings. drinks are too expensive, 10€ for an aperol spritz.

Room tip: if you do book a day trip out here, opt for the 4 star hotels
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile63100740586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Hotel ORFEAS Kalampaka stay for one day is EXCELLENT Neat and Tidy rooms with all facilities for stay (except kettle) Dinner is also excellent and so too Breakfast Unforgettable stay No one need to search for Hotels Beautiful Swimming (not used by us). Huge area nearby kept for breakfast and Dinner
Dinesh & Geetha

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Extraordinary593022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

I stayed with my family (two children), we were very satisfied with the staff the boss was very kind. The hotel was clean with an extraordinary view of Meteora and we will probably come again. It has a big swimming pool and it's in the center of the city which made our stay be better than we were waiting for! Thanks for all you services.

Room tip: Very good view, in the center of the city, comfotable
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggelos1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews