We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
deniz
London, United Kingdom

Only if you've no where else to go

Review of Hotel Famissi
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2022via mobile
The hotel is really nice. When you walk in the main entrance it looks very good. The lady on the reception was a nice lady and extremely helpful.
The room was nicely done up. Then we noticed no kettle!! Me thinking it was an oversize asked her where it was and was told they don't have them. But she will make us cups of hot water if we need it.
The bathroom was small with a half bath tub but it was really cold in there. The bedroom was very warm which was nice as it was freezing out there.
Don't bother with the breakfast. It felt the hotel mainly geared for coach parties
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$194
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
1.9 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
1.7 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
2.1 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
2.0 km from Hotel Famissi
Free parking
AU$188
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
2.5 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$164
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
2.5 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Hotel Famissi
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Famissi
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
34
45
45
29
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
45
45
29
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Having stayed in a few, this one is the best one so far. I gave a very positive review to one in Delphi and then regretted it after a cockroach experience in the bathroom the next morrning.
Wifi works well and this is the first proper 'double bed' - not two singles pushed together. Bedrooms at the back have a view onto the mountains - lit up at night.
The town is lively - a lot of cafes and Taverna Dionysus nearby is recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ivankP9451FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

I was disappointed by the accommodations offered in Hotel Famissi.

Rooms: I don’t know who they contracted as the plumber for this hotel. Whoever was contracted did a horrible job. The shower nozzle barely works and the toilet seat needs to be held up to do your business. Only the sink worked properly.

It is outrageous for this hotel to claim to have WiFi. It did not work at all.

Location: Favorable location very close to Meteora. Was really great being so close.

Dining: Breakfast was extremely awful. Barely any options. Bread, cereal and coffee. The bare minimum.
Dinner is decent, not great. Again, not so many options.

Service: The staff are very kind at the hotel. They were always eager to help. That is a really important quality that they aced.

Bottom Line: It is a very simple hotel with many faults. Its excellent service and superb location make this hotel worthwhile.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cjkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Uncomfortable bed. Stayed here as part of a tour. I would have to think with so many other options in town you could find somewhere else with a comfortable bed and a pool. A very average hotel. Everything did work.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skyward37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Clean and comfortable. Dinner was not very special but good breakfast choices. Our air conditioning didn't work at night. An affordable overnight base to explore the area from. Very good location in a lovely town that is friendly for visitors.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night - 5 rooms - 11 people - the positives - the rooms were large and clean - the bathrroms were nice and clean - hotel lobby is large and spacious - wifi was working fine - the hotel is in the main street with many options for eating and drinking within walking distance -

The cons - the restaurant was not working - the acs in the room were not working si ce the tourist season was to start - not sure why they took bookings if the facilities arenot switched on - the breakfast was very limited

No tea coffee.machine in the rooms

So a mixed experience over all

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vinay Kumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews