We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kevenhyde
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Good location

Review of Hotel Edelweiss
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2017
We originally booked another hotel, but on arrival we were moved to theEedelweiss.
The hotel is in a good location for Bars and Taverna's in Kalambaka,its also good for tours to Meteora.
Our room was fine for the 2 nights we stayed, with good views.
Only down side was that we felt the breakfast was a bit underwhelming.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.5 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free parking
EXTERIOR VIEW
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$164
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hotel Edelweiss
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
11
41
46
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
41
46
14
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We choosed to stay overnight at this hotel in our 2 days way back home to Romania, as we wanted to visit Meteora. We had a triple room which was pretty small, but with a large L shaped balcony, one part with a view at the park across the main street, the other with a splendid view to the rocks. Minuses: old air conditioner (it was extremely hot that day) very noisy, old bathroom staff, a small last-century type TV. Also, in the evening a lot of noise from the terraces outside.
However, the hotel staff is very friendly and very well English speaking, explaining everything we had to know to get to the Meteoras or ath the centre of Kalambaka, it has a free parking in the back side and the outdor pool has a wonderful view to the rocks. And the placement is extremely convenient. So, for several days staying I would not recommend if you are looking for comfort. But for a short stay it is a fair option.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7Natalia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent, there's restaurants and cafes at your doorstep. Had a room on the top floor it was quite small but fine for one person. Bathroom was kind of old and dark but good pressure of water, great big balcony and view of the Meteora.
Staff very friendly and was advised to catch local bus up to the meteora and that costs $5.50 all day return or $1.80 one way, I went one way but walked back down & it took 40 mins, was a great walk! You can book sunset tour for meteora from hotel too.
Pool is a great size!
Breakfast was satisfying though there could've been a top up of the juice.
Air conditioner worked fine.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank athens70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel below expectations. The hotel needs really a renovation as the common areas smell and mold is evident even in rooms. The air conditions are very old and not properly working. We had to ask to change room as the pillows were wet, the air condition was making only noice and hot air. Most of the staff seemed unprofessional. The breakfast was very basic. Only positive were the location and the pool although located at a different property next to the parking. So, not recommended, many other better choices at same price.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Georgelakiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel but good and clean. Breakfast was good. Central to walk around town. Wifi very hit and miss. Views of Meteora from room was stunning. Would stay again if in area. Seemed popular with tourist groups

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Clairew79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Small hotel in good location. We stayed one night in this hotel during our roundtrip. The location of the hotel is just near the center of the town, so you can walk to see all interesting places in the Kalambaka. Bathroom was very small but OK, there could be more privacy (windows on firts floor goes directly to the street and another hotel and we almost felt eyes of other people inside. There is also nice swimming pool for hotel quests.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSagala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews