We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
betteskid
Boston, Massachusetts

Good place in Kalambaka

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024
We spent one night at this property while visiting the area. The hotel is reasonably close to the city center and well-positioned if you plan to visit the monasteries (you would need a cab, car or other transportation to do this) during your stay. The included breakfast was fine and the rooms were clean and on the larger side for Greece. We had a view of one of the monasteries from our balcony and that was very nice.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$197
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
1.4 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
0.1 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$223
  • Priceline
    AU$247
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
1.9 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
1.6 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
1.7 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • StayForLong
2.4 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
2.2 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$155
0.1 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
2.6 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
2.6 km from Divani Meteora Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
318
421
165
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
421
165
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool buffet dinner tour group the main street nice view very nice hotel meteora monasteries one night stay spacious rooms rock formations yogurt town views balcony greece athens mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

The hotel is spacious, clean and bright rooms with even a balcony, clean bathroom. The staff very kind and always present. Hotel equipped with many amenities such as spa, sauna and gym, although not well equipped. Very rich and varied buffet, however there is a flaw in the fruits that are not washed and checked. For the rest nothing to say, I would recommend it to my whole family .

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Meander59543307354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

we booked meteora late, so many places were booked. divani was also mostly full, but we snagged an executive room. very comfortable, well designed room with good a/c, w-fi, easy parking, etc. our only negative was the shape of the shower/tub combo. its very narrow so showering was a bit of a contortion using the hand held. other than that, very solid choice.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

It was nice hotel and in the center of the town The view from the hotel it was perfect 👍
And the personnel was very friendly Friendly in the reception and restaurant too
The indoors swimming pool was clean and so nice and warm 😊😊
😊 I can really recommend this hotel
👌👌

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roulan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

The hotel is rated 4 stars and the common spaces appear decent. The rooms, however, are something you’ll find in a 2 star hotel. Instead of a king or queen bed, we had 2 full-size beds pushed together. The beds were aging and not supportive.

There was no in-room coffee and, if you wanted from the hotel, you had to wait until their restaurant opened at 7 am. I walked 5 minutes into town and bought decent coffee.

The room was impossible to cool down even though I ran the A/C on the coldest setting. The hair dryer stopped working after a minute of use.

We considered dinning at their restaurant but notice they were charging 22€ for a single glass of wine. We walked into town and had a great meal with a bottle of wine for 60€.

This hotel was a great disappointment.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edwardc172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Perfect stay . Friendly staff. Nice room with meteora view. Comfortable bed. Cleanness and tasteful breakfast.
Very good choice for families.
Good location near the city centre.Best suggestion for a visit in meteora.
Very helpful staff including the hotel manager!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verad747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews