We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
elodieantonelli

Lovely evening ! :)

Review of Koka Roka
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 June 2019via mobile
We stopped there for a beer after coming back down from our walk around Meteora. And "just a beer"turned into the lovely owner cooking for us some simple but delicious homemade dishes (the homemade fries are just the best :3 ). Felt like family! What a lovely evening :)
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$177
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
0.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool vom Monastiri Guesthouse
AU$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$191
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
0.7 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
1.3 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
1.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
5.6 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
8
4
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We meet the lady owner Catherina, she was cooking for us for 3 days, she was amazing, like a mother she was taking care of us..
thank you for those dinners, beers and chat Catherina

La mejor mujer de toda Kalambaka, nos cuido como una madre, nos preparon una merienda para el tren, estuvimos 3 dias cenando y tomando cervezas alli..
muchisimas gracias Catherina

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ABMOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We found out this little place when we walked down from Meteora and said " we have to come back for dinner" What a surprise, the hosts are lovely and funny, the food is great and place authentic. Very nice and quiet time in Kalambaka...........

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

You can't find a better stay at Meteora if you value hospitality, kindness, and convenience. This place is at the base of the footpath up to the monasteries, making it about a 30 minute walk to the top of the Triada monastery. From there you can walk the ridge on the road to the others, taking in amazing views along the way. Katarina, the kind and wonderful owner, recommended we see Meteora in this way rather than via tourbus, and she was absolutely right. Her food was excellent-- we had Greek salads and meatballs. We felt at home, and we felt welcomed, which was a completely different feel from Alsos House or the Elena guest house next door (who turned us away). Our room was perfectly clean and well maintained. The price at $40 seemed totally fair. I wouldn't miss staying with them if you come to Meteora!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My friends and me were looking for a hotel which costs less than 90 euro for just one night. We used this GPS locator on the smart phone searching another hotel near Koka roka and than suddenly we saw "Rooms here". That`s the hotel Koka Roka - veeeeery nice family hotel with kind grandma and her son making every wish comming true. She made us the best dinner ever and the breakfast on the other day...mmmmm FANTASTIC!!! Yes, the hotel doesn`t look like 5 stars Hilton but rooms are nice with old furniture and no TV, but what do you need - a roof to keep you, a bed and a bathroom with hot water to take a shower after long day walk to the monasteries. It`s clean, nice, small hotel with WiFi. No one goes to this place to be in the room all day long. You go there for a couple of nights, it doesn`t really matter the furniture :)
LIKE! LIKE! LIKE!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 817liliyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Great location right next to the start of a great monk´s path, but that´s about it. I got a very basic room, the furniture on the balcony clearly hadn´t been cleaned in months, the shower courtain was mouldy and the mattress extremely uncomfortable. For 20 Euros or so that might be ok, but this place charges 40 Euros... Changed to another hotel after one night.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews