We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pierre W
Brussels, Belgium

Best views from the balcony

Review of Koka Roka
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2015
The best located guest house for the views from the room balconies, and at the start of the nice path climbing to the monasteries. Probably slightly overpriced compared to some other places offseason. Quiet, nice neighbourhood.
Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
1.4 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool vom Monastiri Guesthouse
AU$181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
EXTERIOR VIEW
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Koka Roka
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
5.6 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
8
4
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I ended up staying in this hotel very last minute. I found the owner & his mother very helpful & friendly. The mum cooks a great meal, and the son was quite helpful for sorting out ongoing travel arrangements. The place is quite basic & the beds are very much on the firmer end of the scale, but it was clean & tidy. Good for those on a budget and needing a break from the dorm scene. 10 minute walk to town, right at the foot of the mountains in a lovely spot.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

After a long walk in the Meteora site under the burning sun of the Greek July, we arrived at his place, bought two cokes and, when we asked for tap water to refill my bottle, the owner just said "no" in a very arrogant way. When asked for explications, he said that there's the water of the playground outside. We left without words.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antoonolennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The owner and his mother were very friendly and helpful to everything we needed. Laid back place, beautiful location (a path will lead you up to the first monastery in 30 min. and then you can continue to the others), very clean and tidy, we enjoyed every moment of our stay. The attached eatery (taverna) has some delicious and cheap food plus good wine. Wifi was working perfectly. I totally recommend Koka Roka for staying to enjoy Meteora and I would definitely go back anytime.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dia_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Among the hundreds of places we spent the night in, Koka Roka is one of the unforgetables.
We were a young couple, just married, travelled with public transportation.
After a walking day around Meteora my wife twisted her ankle almost at the last steps before we returned to Koka Roka.
The hospitality and care we got from this kind person, Nick, and his family, including night stay, meals, transportation to and from the hospital, insisting on no extra charges - like being our own family.
This family gave me a better opinion on the world we live in.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The person who we found there (possibly the owner, because he definitely had the attitude) - the most unwelcoming, unfriendly and grouchy person ever. The place is filthy, no towels and you CANNOT use the restroom in the restaurant if you happen to be there and you are not eating or drinking, it doesn't matter if you pay for a room or not. No wonder the place was empty! We chose to leave at once!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dessiesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews