We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
antoonolennon
Milan, Italy

Didn't provide water when asked

Review of Koka Roka
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 July 2014via mobile
After a long walk in the Meteora site under the burning sun of the Greek July, we arrived at his place, bought two cokes and, when we asked for tap water to refill my bottle, the owner just said "no" in a very arrogant way. When asked for explications, he said that there's the water of the playground outside. We left without words.
Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
1.3 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
0.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • Priceline
    AU$105
1.5 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
1.8 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
1.5 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
1.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Koka Roka
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Koka Roka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
8
4
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The owner and his mother were very friendly and helpful to everything we needed. Laid back place, beautiful location (a path will lead you up to the first monastery in 30 min. and then you can continue to the others), very clean and tidy, we enjoyed every moment of our stay. The attached eatery (taverna) has some delicious and cheap food plus good wine. Wifi was working perfectly. I totally recommend Koka Roka for staying to enjoy Meteora and I would definitely go back anytime.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dia_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Among the hundreds of places we spent the night in, Koka Roka is one of the unforgetables.
We were a young couple, just married, travelled with public transportation.
After a walking day around Meteora my wife twisted her ankle almost at the last steps before we returned to Koka Roka.
The hospitality and care we got from this kind person, Nick, and his family, including night stay, meals, transportation to and from the hospital, insisting on no extra charges - like being our own family.
This family gave me a better opinion on the world we live in.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The person who we found there (possibly the owner, because he definitely had the attitude) - the most unwelcoming, unfriendly and grouchy person ever. The place is filthy, no towels and you CANNOT use the restroom in the restaurant if you happen to be there and you are not eating or drinking, it doesn't matter if you pay for a room or not. No wonder the place was empty! We chose to leave at once!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dessiesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2011

we stayed here and it was great.. but please keep in mind.. we always choose B and B's that are family run when we can. They did think that the reservation was for the next night.. (their english wasn't so good) but it worked out... like others the rooms are basic but this is a small town and please remember not a metropolitian city... the food was fine.. it was in their kitchen over an open fire..
would recommend if you want the real feel of Greece.

Room tip: Basic rooms at the foot of the path to the monestaries...
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OurFairDinkumLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i stayed at Koka Roka january 2009 and thought it was ok, the rooms were basic but clean and tidy and the owner Arthur was friendly. The mother cooked the meals and i wouldn't agree with other reviewers that it was "the best i ever tasted" was abit salty and tough for my tastes but again ok for the price, the father smoked heavily in the dining room which made me feel ill but smoking in resturants in greece seems to be the norm. However i was grateful that the mother strongly advised me and 2 other travellers to walk the track up to the monastries rather than drive and the experience was amazing!!! Her advice was you had to "see, smell and taste Meteora" and i now totally agree! Location is definitley great

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews