We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
perakash
New Jersey

Excellent service

Review of Hotel Gogos
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2018
This is a small family owned hotel. The room wad very nice with a balcony. In front of the hotel are many tables and chairs under the trees where you can sit and relax. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
0.5 km from Hotel Gogos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool vom Monastiri Guesthouse
AU$177
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Gogos
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Gogos
Free parking
EXTERIOR VIEW
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Gogos
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Gogos
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
1.8 km from Hotel Gogos
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Hotel Gogos
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel Gogos
Pool
Restaurant
AU$182
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Gogos
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
6.0 km from Hotel Gogos
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
9
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Great hosts!! Clean room, new furnitures, free parking, welcoming crew , patient and help with plesure with every question. And gives good advises about the trip.
Best stay in kastraki!!
Very Reccomended

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

George was incredibly welcoming and helped us with all of our questions. The room was very clean and had a great view.

Breakfast was extra special too as George went out of his way to cater to our dietary restrictions.

A nice place to spend a couple of nights and get to know Kastraki and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lacy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Gogos for one night whilst visiting Meteora. From the minute we arrived Giorgos and his mother Vasiliki made us feel very welcome. We had a very clean and comfortable room on the back of the property, which looked out on the rock formations. The breakfast, which we had on the patio, was amazing. Every time we thought, 'That's it, I'm full', Vasiliki appeared with something else. Stay at this hotel - you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2015
3  Thank 545PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We arrived at Meteora at sunset after driving all day. We were tired and had no hotel reservation. We saw Gogos which had parking and looked nice so we stopped.
The hotel is well situated in the village of Kalambaka just a short walk up in to the central square. In the morning we were delighted to see the rock columns towering above us.

This is one of the few hotels we have been to in Greece with a screen on the patio door which allowed us to sleep with fresh air pouring in. Unfortunately there was a guard dog tied up nearby who barked periodically during the night.

We were the only guests in the hotel and it seemed that it must have been early season because there were no lights on in the lobby just the lights at the front door and at the desk. I guess they were in power conservation mode. The friendly couple running the place did not speak English so we had to do lots of gesturing. Fortunately their son who was in and out did have good English so were were able to negotiate the room rate with some certainty. The couple running the place sat in the lobby watching TV but did serve an unusual breakfast of grilled cheese sandwiches, yogurt and coffee which was tasty. I guess this early in the season isn't a great time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel which included a nice outdoor garden bar area. Although free internet was advertised we were never able to get connected.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank stanbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stumbled upon Hotel Gogos in Kastraki and found an absolute treasure. Clean rooms, polite and friendly staff (the owner is called Vicki or, in Greek, Vassiliki, and she was always smiling). Extremely clean bathrooms, and solid hearty but simple breakfast. Vassiliki is security conscious (good when in a foreign country), has a beautiful small front garden which is kept immaculate and colourful. Some rooms have great views as well. The front rooms have the views. A great boutique hotel and good value for money. I would stay there again in a heart-beat.

Room tip: Choose a room in the front with the better views.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews