We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
K5802EYjohnk
Melbourne, Australia

Good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2018
Right in the centre of town. A nice comfortable little hotel. Our room was fairly small, but with a great view of the monasteries. It is a quaint little hotel, with a lovely sweeping staircase. We enjoyed our stay.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.4 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
1.0 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
0.7 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$105
0.8 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
1.5 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
1.0 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
  • Trip.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
    AU$105
1.3 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
1.3 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free parking
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
1.7 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$164
1.7 km from Hotel Aeolic Star
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
21
24
43
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
24
43
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Location was above the square where the food was easily available. The patisserie under the hotel sells awesome sweets. The square has excellent food available right outside the door of the hotel. We stayed on the top floor but ended up with a view which we could look up to the monasteries. Good sized rooms and continuous hot water was great for the cold night. Just down from the hotel was the VisitMetorea tours which organised an excellent walking tour of the monasteries for us at short notice.
On the negative side, the owners of the hotel are heavy smokers and the whole hotel smelt of cigarette smoke. During breakfast, we had a full cup of butts on the coffee table behind us sitting in water which smelt revolting. The breakfast was pretty standard, not that great, but average.

Room tip: The highest floor (3rd) has less noise from downstairs and is further from the smokers
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickcoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is situated in center of Kalambaka. Right next to it, there are markets, taverns and lots of shops. ATM is 2 minute walk away. The room was cute, but for me two biggest problems are - 1) seems, reception is smoking zone, so even in the third floor one can feel, odor of cigarettes, and 2) there is no need to bother including breakfast, because one egg, yoghurt and bread is just no enough (at least, for me) to call it a rich breakfast. The toast, which was brought to us was nice, tho. There is coffee and orangish juice. If one doesn’t expect much, this can be a good and affordable choice. The room really was cute, itself.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hotel Aolic Star centralli located in Kalabaka, beautiful small,clean room with gorgeous view - Meteora rocks.Close to bar,restaurants,minimarket...Staff are very helpful and friendly,good free wifi signal,parking acrosse the hotel

Room tip: chose room on the top floor+++
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Set in the middle of the town, a few meters away from bus stop to Meteora. Clean, simple, but awesome. Receptionists are very nice and helpful.I opened my window and had a fantastic view of one of the mountains in Meteora. Also a few meters away from restaurants and travel agency. Perhaps breakfast can be improved

Room tip: I chose a room on the 3rd floor, happy with it
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Our family stayed for a few days and enjoyed the top floor family room with a terrasse overlooking the streets. The bathroom was very big with a nice tub and each of our three kids had a separate bed which was great, all in one room with us. Nice welcome from the owners and good value.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarjorieH644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews