We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
geoTravel

Relaxing Room at a magnificent place

Review of Alexiou Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2021
We visited Meteora and booked a hotel with mountain view.Alexiou Hotel was the best choice.
Large room,modern style,quiet and a spectacular view.
The breakfast was delicious with local tastes.Enjoyed everything.Thank you.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$157
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$139
1.3 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
1.5 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
1.8 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
1.7 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
    AU$195
2.3 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
2.1 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
2.0 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free parking
AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
2.5 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
2.5 km from Alexiou Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$131
  • Agoda.com
261.4 km from Alexiou Hotel
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
97
49
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
49
19
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Wonderful staff! They stayed late to check us in! Breakfast was fantastic and fully prepared for us! They even brought out some extra traditional Greek food we hadn’t ordered. The room was spacious and clean. My favorite hotel in Greece so far!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aricd2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

best choice for Kalambaka city. service-clean-professionalism 10/10 nice view Meteora. If you go ask Sotiris for the best restaurants and trekking routes over Meteora you are going to love it. we will visit again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimdfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Nice hotel on main street freindly staff on reception very clean rooms with a real rareity in Greece a bed that is not rock hard good selection on the breakfast buffet we enjoyed our stay here its about 10 minute walk to train station

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile


Our family stayed here for two nights. The staff was very kind and polite with us. The room we got was very clean with a superb view of the Meteora. We loved the breakfast, we got to taste the delicious local cuisine and food.
When we arrived, we were kindly given important tips and helpful advice as to what we could experience in Kalampaka. This was very useful to us, as it greatly eased our stay and made the trip to Meteora much more comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 882ioannisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with our Intrepid group while visiting Meteora.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the railway station while trolley it bags- a bit of a distance on a hot day! However it is in the Main Street, close enough to restaurants, supermarket and shops.
Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was acceptable. Air conditioning and wifi worked well. It was also quiet.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Suzanne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews