We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SalvoFax
Schluchsee, Germany

Staff nice, helpful and professional

Review of Hotel Galaxy
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2019via mobile
The hotel is located in the heart of the town; breakfast is fresh and rich, internet connection works well, the room very clean. Staff is super: friendly, helpful, professional and communicative. Highly recommended to visit the Meteora
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$157
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
0.6 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$287
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
1.3 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
0.9 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • StayForLong
    AU$103
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
1.5 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.5 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free parking
AU$186
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Hotel Galaxy
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
74
55
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
55
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central hotel the main street great location restaurants and shops walking distance lovely hotel bathroom breakfast monasteries mountains receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Very reasonably priced, comfortable, spotlessly clean. Most of all, super-helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast, although perhaps too many sweet options for a breakfast, but everything fresh and lovely hot coffee. The only thing for management consideration would be making facilities more disabled-friendly, and the lift is really tiny.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2019

Just what we wanted for our visit to Meteora - good, clean lodging in a good location and at a reasonable price. The hotel is a short, easy walk from the train station and an easy walk to the main street and square with lots of dining options. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly large with lots of options. Room was small (as is typical in these parts) and beds weren't plush by any means, but we slept well. Didn't seem that the rooms were sound-proofed very well, so if a noisy group is there or you're there in a busy period, noise might be an issue. Offseason price was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SixContinentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2019

We stayed at Galaxy hotel for a night during our journey to Greece.
We booked based on the facilities they offer as well as the position.
The position is very good, and the stuff polite but they were trying to cheat us. There no any view to the mountain from the room, as mentioned. The only view was to a dirty house or could be a guest house against the hotel.
The room was clean but the hair dryer and the fridge was out of order. We informed the receptionist and she told us the fridge will be cold in an hour. We trusted her and the other day we through away all of our food we storage there!
Not at all warm water.
Beds, not so comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgonFriede1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

room price is really low for the amazing location. 4 minutes walking to the station and KTEL bus stop. very near the main street, supermarkets, restaurants and shopping . staff is very sweet and helpful, specially Antonio. amazing breakfast with wide variety-cereals, cold cuts, eggs, cakes, juices, breads, etc. Room is basic but clean. they provide bathroom slippers and dental kit. our room had a small balcony with meteora view. we stayed for one night and were very happy with this hotel. we hired a taxi which was very reasonable and could see all monasteries over 2 days. we prefered the taxi to an organised tour as we had freedom to do what we wanted and with 4 of us, it was reasonable cost

no tea coffee maker in room. However, they make amazing coffee in the restaurant below for a very reasonable price

Room tip: room with meteora view. hotel has a lift
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mrl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Hotel Galaxy for 2 nights and it was very good! Very friendly and helpfull staff, perfect location, good parking nearby and easy accessible and tastefull breakfast with homemade sweets/pies. We definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to the Meteoara

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 344mariellev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews