We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
Personalized tour with Panos

Best personalized tour with Panos in his taxi. He is from Meteora region, so he knows everything... read more

Reviewed 2 January 2024
praveens36
,
Yelahanka, India
via mobile
Nice half day trip with Meteora taxi

Panos is a very nice and knowledgeable guide, we have had a amazing trip. Highly recommend take his... read more

Reviewed 26 December 2023
Feng D
Read all 44 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kalambaka
from AU$71.00
More Info
from AU$896.57
More Info
from AU$163.46
More Info
from AU$62.74
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting things taxi driver train station excellent tour panos information history athens monasteries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Best personalized tour with Panos in his taxi. He is from Meteora region, so he knows everything about the area. Picked us up from the bus station and took us to see all the monasteries and view points of Meteora. Told us the history and significance of all places with much passion. Very friendly person. Loved to see Meteora with him. Price is also very reasonable.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank praveens36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Panos is a very nice and knowledgeable guide, we have had a amazing trip. Highly recommend take his taxi services.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Feng D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023


George Tsiantoulas did a great job explaining the monestaries and driving us to all of them in one day and taking pictures for us.
He was outstanding and we have been traveling a lot.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Panos Kouvelas is amazing! He is not ony extremely knowledgeable about Meteora and it's history but he is very accommodating. Our train was cancelled and we had no way to get back to Athens. Panos called his nephew who then called another train station and arranged our transport. We were saved and able to continue our adventure. Thank you Panos!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

We highly recommend Panos Kouvelas if you are in the Kalambaka area. He gave us a very informative tour of Meteora and took us to great place to see the sunset. BUT the reason our family would highly recommend him is because on the day that we had to leave Kalambaka, the train back to Athens was canceled. We had a difficult time trying to find other options because we do not speak Greek. We called Panos who arrived within five minutes and called the train station and spoke to the bus station. We were able to quickly find an alternative way to Athens thanks to his help. He went above and beyond to help us. It sounds good to have a local “friend” to take care of us.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank pkk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews