We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul M
Adelaide, Australia

A truly memorable experience.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2023
An incredible part of the world and an awe-inspiring experience visiting Meteora, made all the more special by staying at Dellas Boutique Hotel. My family (Wife and kids aged 13 and 9) and I travelled up from Athens, having made several stops along the way, including Arachova, Delphi and Thermopylae. It ended up being a long day, and we arrived around 8pm. We were warmly greeted by Fotini and Dimitrios at reception and were quickly checked in and guided to our room. WOW! What a beautiful hotel and rooms. We were pleasantly surprised!! This place has a charm and character you'd expect from 5 star hotels. I have travelled extensively all over the world and rarely do you find such a treasure! The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with comfortable bedding. Our room was opposite some of the monoliths and made for a spectacular view. Location is perfect at its in Kastraki, about 1 Km from Kalambaka, but on the road up to the monasteries. There is an amazing restaurant opposite the hotel, about 5 mins walk. The most delicious dishes with traditional Greek food. We were in heaven! Thank you to all at Dellas Boutique Hotel for a truly special experience!
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: The buffet breakfast caters for all tastes. Really surprising, but fantastic food, especially the...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dellas Boutique Hotel, Owner at Dellas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
You have a lovely family, and it was our pleasure to have you here with us!
Your warm mention to our staff makes us even more proud to have them here. We trully try our best to make your stay a memorable one and we are really happy to read that we managed to reach your expectations!
I hope we will see you in the future again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR VIEW
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Dellas Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
1,252
226
26
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,252
226
26
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge balcony excellent hotel visit meteora our room was spacious family room meteora area breakfast was delicious beautiful view greece monasteries kastraki rocks receptionist map mountains towns village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023

The hotel is very nice and is also very well located in relation to the monasteries and local town etc. The staff are very helpful and provided us with a book about the history of the monasteries and Meteora upon our arrival. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. The balcony provided us with an absolutely stunning view of the local countryside. We did notice some ants in our room on one day whilst there and the staff promptly arranged to get rid of them. The breakfast was okay although it would be better if there were some more vegetarian options available. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again for sure.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

The staff was extremely accommodating. They recommended restaurants and wanted to help with any questions/needs we had. The room had a beautiful terrace and was very quiet. The buffet breakfast was very inclusive and even had some homemade breads.
Very low key and would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Kalambaka to see the monestaries.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023

This is a reasonable, mid-priced (for the area) hotel almost exactly mid-way between Kalabaka and Kastraki. Note, however that unless you drive there or take a taxi, it is a 18 minute walk (as Google maps confirms) from Kalabaka town centre along a hilly and a fair bit unlit road once you leave town. You will be walking on the road itself as there is no walking path and if you have baggage of any sort, this will be quite risky.

The rooms themselves are simple and old/worn, but clean and the views are not the best. However, the staff are helpful and friendly and the buffet breakfast is pretty good.

Room tip: Take a taxi or drive. Walking is do-able in daylight but unsafe at night, especially if you have baggage other than a backpack.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dellas Boutique Hotel, Owner at Dellas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Dear KT785,
thank you for being our guest :)

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

We care deeply about our guests and that is why we place a lot of emphasis on hygiene and cleanliness, offer a nice and fresh breakfast and make sure we have nice and helpful staff in order to contribute into making your stay a memorable one. We were happy to read that you recognise this. We understand that you did not like the distance that our hotel has from the center of Kalambaka, which indeed is about 10 -15 minutes walk, but as you have already mentioned this is clearly mentioned on Google maps. We cannot change the distance , but for the guests that do not wish to walk we always advise to use their own vehicle, or the taxi service. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations, However you are always welcome to visit us again in the future.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

An excellent place with wonderful staff. Very helpful beyond the call of duty. Our room has a gorgeous view of the mountains nearby. Very nice breakfast buffet. Reasonably close to Meteora. Free and plentiful parking. OK restaurant across the street - one night the food was fantastic, the next one - so so.
There is no elevator - just a note.

Room tip: The hotel is not in the city center -you would need to drive for a wider choice of restaurants. No elevator.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and wished we had stayed longer . The check-in staff were so welcoming and took the time to give us all the information we needed for a short stay, from maps, timetables for the monasteries (including how many steps to get to each one) , restaurant recommendations and where to watch the sunset. This hotel is peacefully situated between the village of Kastraki and the bigger town of Kalambaka and there are a few restaurants within walking distance but with the car it was easier to have some lovely meals in the town and village. Our room was spacious, well maintained and very clean. There was a good variety available for breakfast every morning and a comfortable sitting area (both inside and outside) to enjoy the view.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DaveGLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews