We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pantheon City Hotel(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gythion Hotel(Gytheio)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Saga Pension(Gytheio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalypso Studios(Mavrovouni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktaion Resort(Selinitsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
39
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentslocal familyamazing placeevery morningsandy beachsea viewmarikasunbathingsunriseapartmentfacilitiesmani
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Akti Kamares is the perfect place to relax and let the stress of work float away. We needed peace, sun and sea and Akti Kamares delivered.
The beach was quiet and the sea clear and beautiful with the most exquisite of views. The sun rises around 7am and is a sight to behold, really worth the early start. This secluded bay was a picturesque setting for swimming, sunbathing and sleeping! Good for catching up on all the books you need to as well.
We enjoyed lovely views from our two balconies and found our rooms cool and clean. They were spacious, well designed and well appointed. Also, significantly zero mosquitoes! We loved the immaculate bed linen and really pleased that the cleaner came daily so that our rooms were kept beautifully (which is not always the case with many holiday properties.)
There was an excellent bathroom with plentiful hot water and fresh clean towels. The kitchen facilities were excellent and we made several meals without difficulty.
Our host Marika was incredible. A real star. She really went above and beyond to make sure every aspect of our holiday was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. We saw how Marika works hard to maintain high standards and genuinely cares about her guests. A special mention to Marika's Mum & Dad who were also charming, helpful and resourceful.
All in all, Akti Kamares is a splendid and tranquil location to unwind and soak up the sun. Perfect.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Venus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel to spend your vacation with your children, then look no further. Everything is just perfect, and this is a philosophy that characterizes the owners. The kids loved it and we were finally able to relax and feel at home. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anglykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What you really want for relaxing and enjoyable holidays.
Friendly owners, good for families amazing location.
You can find fresh fruits, vegetables, good food and traditional products near by and visit amazing villages.
You definitely need a car to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theodoret615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

kamares village is situated in a pitoresque gulf, with few houses around. Very quiet location.
At night, you can see a wonderfull sky, full of shinny stars.

The hotel is situated on the beach, a sandy beach, perfect for children. Every apartment is entitled to an umbrela, two sun beds and two beach towels, included in the room price.
The hotel does not serve breakfast, but provides you instant coffe, black tea, honey and olive oil in an welcome basket.
Also , at the reception, all day long, you can enjoy orange fresh juice or coffes.
Around the hotel it is a well mantained garden, with a place for chidren to play, chairs and tabels situated in a shadow part.

The hotel itself is very chic. It is carefully designed, the manager & owner made a classy job. It was one of the most clean hotel i have ever seen. Everything was in perfect shape, furniture, lines, glases, plates, windows.
Also, on the walls, small beautifull paintings. Very chic indeed, just like a boutique hotel.
We stayed in July and we had an apartment, one bedroom and a dinning room with two beds and a kitchen corner. The rooms have good quality furnitures and provides you with all you need for a confortable holiday. The kitchen is truly fully equipped, it has a oven and four rings cooker.

Just love the way the bathroom is designed, with all details. The towel and lines were bright white, high qualilty cotton; everything was clean and shinny.
Also, the maid came to clean every morning.

Rooms had a great sound proof, the hotel was full of families, each having at least one child, not even a sound was heared, day or night.

Our apartment was looking over the beach and sea, great view, around six o clock you can enjoy a beautiful sunrise, but after that it becomes very hot inside.
shadow was coming in our patio in the afternoon.
No mousqitos were in the area, only flies and wasps.
Our children got bitten two times at the beach by wasps, kind of unplesant. Autan spray does not work against them.

We had a warm weather, kind of hot from 11 to 16 , but becomes chill in the evenings.

The owner speaks perfect English and is ready to asisst you in every way. Very good advices or just a smalltalk over a cup of coffe. A very stylish lady, a pleasure to talk to.

Two tavernas are near by, at the end of the beach. Fresh fruits and bread are avaibile at a little market near by, six km away.
The nearest markets are in Ghitio 20 km and Areolpoli 20 km. If you are self catering and traveling on low budget, keep in mind the markets near by are not part of any supermarkets chains, and they have a little higher prices than Lidl or Vassilopoulus. You better shop basic food before comning here, in Sparta 42 km away, like sugar, coffe, rice, pasta and any hygene products.

Fron Kamares you can explore the pitoresque villages near by, situated in gulfs around tall mountains.
You can also visit the Diro's Cave, near Areopoli village, price per ticket for an adult around 12 euro, free for children under 4. It is unique and breathtaking. Part of the trip is by boat, part by foot. Keep in mind there are only 18 degrees inside, warm cloths are mandatory, the trip is around one hour.
Minus
It is not a budget hotel, might be kind of pricy for an isolated hotel.
Wifi was sometimes very poor, other times just poor. never strong! There is cable internet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandru p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The perfect place if you want to relax and to enjoy the sea!!! The best sunrise ever!!!!
Highly recommended to families with children (the sea is just in font of your room, there are umbrellas and beds reserved free of charge for Akti Kamares' guests), but also for couples who want relaxing holidays!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms with the front sea view have a great view, especially in the afternoon, however if you have children the room at the basement is very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILIAAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews