We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was my first time in Eureka Springs. Great, private location. Rooms were clean and comfortable with adequate amenities. A certain female working the bar upstairs was less than helpful, unfriendly, and served us a most disgusting pizza that seemed only half-cooked. The lady at the front desk of the spa was also unfriendly and borderline rude. All other staff were nice and willing to help. We enjoyed the Ghost Tour and our guide with the top hat was both enthusiastic and friendly. Overall, I would stay at the Crescent Hotel again...I'd probably just avoid the upstairs bar and the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wake9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you for your reviews. We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities and look forward to having you back. We apologize for the not so friendly staff in the spa and in the bistro. These times are noted and will be taken care of in the future. We look forward to trying to change your opinions of the entire hotel in your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,114 - 2,118 of 2,839 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a beautiful place to spend the weekend. We had a comfy jacuzzi suite, more than we had hoped for. Excellent service. Fantastic Mardi Gras Ball and Banquet. Could not have been better! If you want a great room , service, food and a trip with splendor to the past, you found it.
Not too mention the Spa, it is first class Everything about this place is perfect! I hope everyone will be able to experience this one of a kind hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to the suite, as it is worth it breathtaking views some of the regular rooms are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrangerThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities and events. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Everyone was nice and polite. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean and very nice. The ghost tour was exciting. Overall we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and tours and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our third time staying at the Crescent. We will definitely go back. All of the employees go above and beyond the normal service. They are currently upgrading the elevator. One member of our party has a lung disease that makes stairs difficult. They accommodated us by giving us a room on the first floor. It was huge and beautiful. We wanted to explore the hotel, which required going upstairs. The stairs have a bench on each landing, so he could rest between floors. We ate the Sunday brunch which was very good and they had live entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mholden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for understanding the construction that must take place in such an aged hotel and being accommodating about it. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit when it will be a lot easier to get from the garden level to the very top floor with the new elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The room was lovely, the entire hotel beautiful. Staff was on top of everything but not intrusive. We are looking forward to going in the fall.

Room Tip: Get a corner room with a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Valentines Day here and look forward to seeing you in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,436 reviews
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
2.1 km away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Address: 75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $132 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing