We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Muskogee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed twice with Rick and Cheri and are going back for our 35th anniversary because....they are simply the best in Eureka Springs. We have stayed all over Eureka (over 20 places) and have found their hospitality and rooms so charming we had to return to celebrate! I am very picky and a neat freak and this place is immaculant. The rooms are comfortable and super clean. The breakfasts are great and fill you up until dinner! The hosts are great without being intrusive. I highly recommend this quaint bed and breakfast in the heart of Eureka Springs for a whimisical break from the ordinary motel or cabin experience.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the Inn offer great views of wildlife!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
234
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Thus us an absolutely charming and enjoyable Bed and Breakfast. Everything about it was excellent. The owners, Cherie and Rick, we're gracious and attentive hosts. They attended to our every need cheerfully. The room was emasculate, luxurious, and comfortable. The inn itself was great. We spent hours sitting on the back deck watching the birds and wildlife, including a doe in the backyard. The breakfasts were both delicious. Because we left early in the morning Cherie had a yummy muffin for us to take. All in all this is a great place and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We spent three nights here and absolutely loved it! The property is beautiful and well-maintained, our room was very comfortable, and Rick and Cheri are so welcoming and helpful. The little touches, like high-quality sheets, towels, and lotion, make a big difference. And the breakfast was delicious, absolutely delicious. Two of the days we didn’t even eat lunch because we were so stuffed from breakfast! And the atmosphere is made for relaxation. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio and watching all the squirrels and birds. And Cheri’s brownies are not to be missed! This is one of the best places we have ever stayed, and we can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tess1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent four days with Rick and Cheri during spring break last week. It was a getaway made in Heaven. The hospitality was by far the best we have ever seen and the comfort of the cottage was such that we will never stay anywhere else in Eureka Springs. It was so much fun waking up each morning and finding out what gourmet breakfast was being served. You simply can not find a better breakfast anywhere. The 8 AM coffee hour on the patio with the squirrels, woodpeckers, and beautiful flowers was the best way to start the day. Cheri makes her "treats" every afternoon along with fresh lemonade and tea; I recommend the brownies and cookies. Their very large collection of DVD movies, soft drinks and popcorn make evenings very enjoyable. You simply can't go wrong with the Heartstone Inn.

Room Tip: The cottage is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f4jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Ar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

After looking at several other properties online I was very worried that we would have to settle for a cheesy, dated, run-down room and pay a premium for the "charm" of it. Then we found Heartstone Inn. It is great. It's got lots of charm but it's also very well-maintained and comfortable. Lots of modern conveniences like Kuerig coffee makers and DVD players; also very clean! The breakfast is amazing. The hosts are very nice and always available if you need anything. We enjoyed checking out movies from their large, contemporary collection. We also visited their dessert tray several times to sample delicious home-made baked goods. We never heard any other guests coming or going, it was very quiet and private. I highly recommend this Inn. There were no negatives.

Room Tip: The Devon Wildflower room has 3 large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shannonwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
1.3 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,506 reviews
1.0 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.4 km away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
171 reviews
1.5 km away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Property: Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): $202 - $279
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Priceline so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing