We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Eureka Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Eureka Springs!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We just returned from our stay at the Heartstone Inn. I can't think of one thing that needs improvement. Rick and Cheri take care of every detail. The property is immaculate. The breakfasts are exceptional. They are prepared to take care of any request that a guest may have. Their staff is helpful, friendly and very efficient. From the cleanliness of the rooms, the very inviting outdoor spaces, to the afternoon beverages and snacks, the Heartstone stands head and shoulders above other B&Bs.

Room Tip: Any room here is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
239
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Only our second time staying at a B&B. Our first experience (at different B&B) was a disaster. Needless to say, Hearstone Inn & Cottages did not disappoint us.We chose very carefully and were influenced by the positive reviews. Rick and Cheri do everything in their power to make each and every guest welcomed and comfortable. We stayed in the Floral Bouquet Suite. We enjoyed the afternoon treats on the rear deck outside our suite. We had three breakfasts, each one being different, and each being absolutely delicious. The suite was clean and well appointed. We especially enjoyed the single cup coffee maker and the selection of coffees, teas, and cocoa. The fireplace in the room added to the ambience as well as took the autumn chill out the room . We look forward to our next stay at Hearstone Inn. Thank you Rick and Cheri.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We're so glad we found this charming place to stay. Cheri and Rick welcomed us with lemonade and cookies, recommendations on restaurants and shopping -- and serve the most scrumptious breakfast we've had in years!

My husband is not fond B&B's because few we've visited have TV's in the room. But his eyes lit up when he saw ours and knew he'd be up-to-date on game highlights.

Eureka Springs is more vibrant than ever before with tons of wonderful shopping. But if you're looking for a quiet weekend, definitely avoid Bikers, BBQ & Blues in September. The bikers were fun and friendly -- But made it a crowded, noisy experience. We were always glad to head back from Downtown to our quiet haven in the woods at Heartstone!

Room Tip: Ask for a soft mattress. Ours was harder than we're used to, but our friends were very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and it was our honeymoon. The host Cheri & Rick were amazing. The English Garden suite was beautiful, quite, the suite open up to an deck over looking a wooded area with lots of wild life. Even on the weekdays they serve outstanding breakfasts and an very tastey afternoon sweet snack. They are convenantly located to the public trolley that can take u just about anywhere in the the adorable town of Eureka Springs. Highly recommend staying here they make you feel so welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We are so happy with everything at the Heartstone. We're made so comfortable from the start. Cookies and Tea were wonderful as we watched the many Hummingbirds fly about the patio. Breakfast was wonderful again. Housekeeping staff do an excellent job and should be reward from each of us. Listen to Rick & Cheri's advise on where to eat, too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wickerbillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,295 reviews
1.3 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,560 reviews
1.0 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
468 reviews
0.4 km away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Property: Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): $193 - $278
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing