We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
118
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage garden comfy bed patti incense birds relaxation anniversary porch hostess jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My husband and I were seeking a relaxing and romantic place to stay at, to de-stress and spend quality time together. I picked the Garden View room, which faces the woods and gives you full privacy and includes the outdoor jacuzzi.

It was perfect! The cottage ambience is romantic (not the cheesy type of romantic), cozy, comfortable and with a great view to the woods, no matter if you're inside or outside, because of all the glass. The bed is super comfortable, the jacuzzi is a super cool addition to the experience, unlike any other B&B's we had stayed at. When we were at the cottage, we didn't feel like we needed to go anywhere because our goal was just to spend a lot of time together, relaxing. You will totally achieve that at the Belladonna.

We also enjoyed the deer visiting the property regularly, all the birds, flowers, and the short walk to downtown. We didn't drive at all to downtown (although we did get a ride from Patti one day when she found us walking down the hill). She also keeps flashlights in the cottage, which we used both nights we walked to downtown. Very handy!

We have decided we're going back again soon. The cottage is awesome and Patti is a great host.

Room Tip: The Garden View gives you a lot of privacy and a great view to the woods.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anavaqueiro2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Belladonna met and exceeded all of our expectations. It is within close proximity of any local attraction. Patricia made us feel welcome before we set foot on the property. We stayed Garden level. It was so lovely and relaxing that we didn't want to leave. It feels like your own private universe. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed and renewed. We hope to return time and time again.

Room Tip: Garden level has large outdoor Jacuzzi bath tub. Any room you choose has its own ambience and charm. You cannot go wrong.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlaenjoyslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Perfection. Peaceful, serene relaxation. Music playing when you arrive. Outside jacuzzi waiting for you. Deer and other wildlife to join you each morning. Short walk or drive to town. Patti knows all the best spots. We will be coming back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dtbryant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Our stay at the Belladonna was WONDERFUL!!! The garden outside and decor inside made for a wonder experience filled with nature, art and beauty. Patti has created a fabulous, tranquil, beautiful haven there. We especially loved bathing on the front porch in the zaccuzi with bubbles, rain, sunshine, birds chipmunks and deer grazing near us while gazing into a fantastic view. It was Heavenly!!! We were blessed to make it our world for a few days and my future husband proposed to me there!!! We can't wait to return someday! I love Eureka Springs Arkansas and The Belladonna!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlsam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights as a respite/anniversay trip, then decided we just had to stay one more night! Lucky someone cancelled :) This was the single most relaxing place we have ever stayed. Private, looking out onto a greenbelt, 2 person outdoor Jaccuzi (naked bathing at it's best), comfy bed. Did I mention the settee on the the porch and the lovely incense? Patti is a wonderful hostess, so helpful and friendly and it is obvious the she truly cares about her guests.The birds were amazing, as were the chipmunks, squirrels and the deer! We absolutely WILL go back the next time we need a break from our real life .hanks you, Patti

Stayed: May 2017
Thank katklop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews