We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couples getaway retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
The Gaslight Inn B &B Vacation Home- built in 1885
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gaslight Inn B &B Vacation Home- built in 1885
Large front porch... even to dine Comfy Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Gaslight Inn B &B Vacation Home- built in 1885
Large front porch... even to dine
Comfy Livingroom
2 Dining areas offer plenty of room to enjoy meals or play games
Kitchen 2
Modern Kitchen with plenty of cooking supplies, makes meal preparation fun and easy
Bright Kitchen 3
Garden Suite
Garden Suite  sitting area
Davis suite sleeping area ( has private /separate entrance)
Davis Suite sitting area, with available roll away bed
Margarite\'s2
Marguerit\'es1
Sofia\'s suite
Sofias jacuzzi tub and bath w/shower
the lilac room
Davis Suite tub ...Each of our main bedrooms(5) have two person jacuzzi tubs
attic bedroom has a bathroom with shower
large yard / gazebo
Verginae in the Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndreaSpr...
Springfield, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Couples getaway retreat”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with four other couples for a weekend getaway (without kids) to Eureka Springs. The two bedrooms with outside entrances are pretty good size. Two of the jacuzzi bedrooms in the house are decent size. One is quite small. The upstairs loft area is very cozy and nice. We cooked several meals at the house and had everything we needed. We did see deer several times. We've already planned our return trip for this summer. We were surprised that there weren't any toiletries in the bathrooms. The house is located up a VERY steep hill from downtown. So, while it is very close, it is not an easy walk unless you're in really good shape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch and arbor. And the cat.
Liked least: Grill was is pretty bad shape and needed to be replaced.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
I was surprised to hear about the "no toiletries" as we supply face soap, bath soaps, and body lotion. We used to supply shampoos, and we do have an "emergency" supply available , but we found most folks prefer their own brands of shampoo.

I hadn't expected anyone to use the grill at this time of year, and agree it was in bad shape.. it was slated for the recycling center. We do have another stone fire place grill, but intend to have a new charcoal one for the 2013 season,

Yes we are up hill, we do recommend that our guests who don't want to walk back up hill, take the trolley around, and it has a stop just 2 flat blocks away. But we are glad those things didn't keep you from returning again this year. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dasmith19...
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Very relaxing, w full accommodations for 12 Adults”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Had first annual Family Reunion at the Gaslight, June 2012. Stayed Sunday to Sunday and enjoyed 6 spacious private Bedrooms, 2 Dining rooms, full Kitchen (w/ all appliances); Living room w/ 2 comfy sofas and chairs. Has 2 TV's, some DVD's, lots of books and family games. AC worked well, even at mid-90's outside.

Our daily/nightly gathering spot was the very relaxing and cozy covered L-shaped front porch (accommodating entire group of 13; extra porch chairs provided) and view of the fountain and gazebo. Always seemed to have a pleasant breeze. Saw a few deer (early AM and Late afternoon, a fox (2x), lots of birds and 2 hungry cats. Brenda (caretaker) very helpful, and on property watering, etc. Responded w/ replacement coffee maker within 15 minutes.

Near groceries, gas, C-store, w/ downhill walk to retail, restaurants and trolley cars. Uphill walk back very steep. Lovely downtown area; variety of choices for eating, touristing, hiking and water activities.

Lots of on-site parking in back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entire family in 1 location
Liked least: Doesn't accomodate wheelcare patrons in living/dining room. Must climb steps
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpertTra...
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a group - Walk to downtown or to the grocery store”
Reviewed 29 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

This is the perfect place for any group event... We had our family thanksgiving at this house and it was wonderful! It is an easy walk to downtown (yes - you will get your exercise climbing the hill that the house is on, but you will forever have a fun memory of the walk.) This house has a great porch to enjoy anytime and there is plenty of parking. You can't go wrong

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Private bedrooms with bathrooms
Liked least: Television set up
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing