We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
75
25
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberry smoothielocal producersperfect boutique hotelsleeping areahotel is locatedparking placebreakfast is servedthe breakfast areaa great staybed was comfortablesaunahotellihelsinki
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The best thing in this hotel is service and breakfast with local delicious pasteries and porrige. We had heard so much good about Pariisin Ville and that is why I expected more. The room was disappoitment. It was divided into bed room and "livingroom" which was dark and unpleasent. We asked for double bed but did not get one but twins. In the room there was thin equipment like no tea or coffee maker nor sanitary package. Did not like the srong tapestry and decoration either.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heljä M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riku S, Owner at Hotel Pariisin Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Heljä,
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. I am very happy to hear that the service and breakfast pleased you.
All our rooms have separate beds that are put together or pulled apart, depending on the guests preferations. This solution is due to the fact that our hotel is a business hotel during winter, and the beds must be able to be separated for business guests. I am very sorry, that you were not happy with this, we should have let you know this in advance.
I do hope that you will visit us again some time, and when you do, you could ask for a different room with a different style of decor, that you might like better. All our rooms are individually decorated, so no one is like the other.
Have a wonderful beginning of Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

A really luxurious and cosy little hotel. Staff were really friendly and efficient with all my queries. Lovely area of town and we were able to park our car at the hotel. Rooms and hotel decor is really nice. Comfy beds. Took a room with a sauna, which was a great addition to our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank psycho_beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Small and intimate hotel with great service, excellent beds and amazing breakfast. Central location in Porvoo old town. Soothing and aesthetic Laura Ashley - style deco. I will surely visit again, whenever in Porvoo! Best part: private sauna in your suite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riku S, Owner at Hotel Pariisin Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Hanna,
Thank you for visiting us and the fantastic review! We would love to have you visit us again. Have a lovely start of the year 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

While the hotel is very cozy and beautiful, there are some things missing that would make it a real boutique-hotel and moreover, worth of money. Service was nothing special, good of course but would have expected something more, also based on the reviews. Bathroom products were bulky items, would have expected e.g. some locally handmade soaps and perhaps organic/luxurious brand hairproducts instead of big bottles of Cutrin shampoo and conditioner. Also, there was not enough space for your personal beauty products as the only shelf in the bathroom was small and there was no dressing table with mirror in the room. The room became unbelievably hot at night, aircon was not working and I ended up sleeping some 2 hours in the whole night. Also, it was not possible to make the room completely dark as the window in the sitting room area didn't have blackout curtains so the lamp outside lightened the room also at night. A big minus as one would expect to get a good night sleep in a hotel like this.

Breakfast was really good offering local high-quality products: really good bread, croissants, cheese, ham, jam, berry smoothie, mudcake etc.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Veera_K_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riku S, Owner at Hotel Pariisin Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Veera,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and review. We are very happy that you found the hotel beautiful, enjoyed the breakfast and was content with the service.

Considering your comments about the bathroom and bathroom products, we have actually already booked a complete renovation of the bathrooms, and planned to change the bathroom products as well. We will take your comments and suggestions into account, when planning for this.

However, I am deeply sorry, that you had trouble sleeping because of the temperature in the room. As the weather turned cooler, the airconditioning had been turned off. In the future, we will keep the airconditioning on in any rooms with a sauna, that likely warms the room after it has been used. We do wish, that you had called us on the 24h reception phone about this matter, so that we could have come to fix it for you. We always mention the phonenumber, and urge to call us at any time if there is anything we can do for you, even during the night.

Hopefully, you will give us another chance sometime in the future so that we can give you an unforgettable stay!

I hope that you will have an amazing autumn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

A wooden house, two floors. We had a room with lovely, small sauna! It took only about 30 minutes to get the sauna ready for use!
The furnitures were classical, antique. The breafast was served in second floor (lobby) - fruits, porridge, eggs, rolls, , cheese, vegetables etc.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xy007t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riku S, Omistaja at Hotel Pariisin Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again some time!
Have a lovely autumn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews