We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Comfort in the Heart of One of Finland's Most Charming Towns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pariisin Ville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porvoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The cozy boutique hotel is an old mansion in the center of Porvoo's charming old town, nestled among wooden neoclassical buildings that are now boutiques and restaurants, including the amazing wooden cathedral (where Russian Tsar Alexander II once worshipped). This gem is furnished with both antiques and modern conveniences, including in-room saunas. The staff is impeccably attentive, kind, and lovely. Breakfast is artfully served and includes homemade yoghurt and farm-fresh eggs, as well as an unbelievably rich chocolate pastry that even a fitness freak like myself could not resist. I found myself wanting to drift back to this peaceful and beautiful hotel between business meetings to enjoy the creative buzz I felt from all the surrounding comfort.

Room Tip: First floor may be a bit quieter mornings, as breakfast is served in a common room on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

Cosy boutique hotel in the heart of Porvoo.
Beautiful little city close to Helsinki.
The room are nice and clean. The breakfast is very nice.
Quite expensive for what it is, but this is always the case in Finland.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DiegoVVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Hotel Pariisin Ville is placed in the middle of Porvoos beautiful old town. It is a very nice small hotel with personality. With only ten rooms, it very gets crowded or busy. Personell are serviceminded and breakfast is good. There is free wifi, but the connection isn't to good. The hotel is expencive.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeirStokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I have spent nights here many times and i do adore this small boutique hotel. The atmosphere is one of the kind and the staff wonderful and helpful. I have had a room with or without sauna. I love Old Town Porvoo which i visit quite often. Nice shopping and cosy old buildings.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarnajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My fiancee and I loved our one night stay in Hotel Pariisin Ville. We stayed in the only suite which is #10. The suite has a beautifully appointed living room, WC is separate from the shower for privacy. The shower is built for 2. The suite has its own sauna. The location is in the center of old town. We chose to pay for parking which was close to the hotel; free parking is available. We felt very lucky to find this accommodation. (Free & fast WiFi)

Room Tip: Choose the suite (#10)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalPete2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porvoo
5.2 km away
Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Sparre
Hotel Sparre
#5 of 5 in Porvoo
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Seurahovi Hotel
Seurahovi Hotel
#4 of 5 in Porvoo
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Hotel Rantapuisto
Hotel Rantapuisto
#32 of 66 in Helsinki
254 reviews
32.7 km away
Hotel Hirvihaara Manor
Hotel Hirvihaara Manor
#1 of 1 in Mantsala
27 reviews
0.3 km away
Boutique Hotel Onni
Boutique Hotel Onni
#1 of 12 in Porvoo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pariisin Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pariisin Ville

Address: Jokikatu 43, Porvoo 06100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Porvoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porvoo
Price Range: $188 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pariisin Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing