We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
75
63
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
63
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town walking distance longer stay stayed only one night three single beds football pitch holiday village bed linen and towels secure parking free coffee the ground floor steep stairs yogurt playground jams route hire
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed here on a tour with our choir in August 2016. Very clean, functional and good amenities made this a pleasurable stay. We had an apartment with an upstairs twin and a downstairs double. A steep ladder up to the upper floor was interesting especially for those below when wearing a towel. Highly recommend the Yoga teacher.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nice condos situated within walking distance from the old town of Ribe, it is definately worth a stay. Very service oriented staff is a bonus.
The area are close to the wadden sea, a Unesco protected area. The is a pearl of a center, it is a must.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holtesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night which was definitely too short time. You need to make the bed yourself and bring the linen back to reception which takes some time.. But as described in the comments: the beds are fantastic, it is quite and the apparent is spotless! The cleaner welcomed us by some tea and coffee left in the room - although while leaving we discovered that we should be cleaning after us. So, it's not a typical hotel, but it would be a nice place to stay for a longer time: good sleep and close to the center of old Ribe (oldest town in Denmark!). Walk to train station takes like 10-15 min. I would like to stay there again, but only for a bit longer time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MirjaE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We've just returned home from our second visit to Ribe in two years and just had to stay at the wonderful Ribe Byferie - wonderful as last time. Great accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, great facilities. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Friendly service, the C house we got was roomy but the interior was dated.
Ok playground,fine place to barbeque and fine indoor facilities, but it would be handy with a small outdoor pool, even though they give you free tickets for the nearby indoor swimming pool.
In short, a fine place to stay, but more functional as a base than as a entertainment place itself.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews