We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Den Gamle Kobmandsgard
Ranked #1 of 43 Ribe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This place is seriously hyggelig! The beds are comfortable and rooms a big for Europe. It has a fabulous location and great amenities. The owner is friendly and had great advice for us on what to see. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyLeichtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Ribe is one of the most captivating towns I have ever been to, and I am glad to stay in this bed and breakfast. The building itself is a large townhouse with a beautiful facade and cosy interior. The room itself is spacious and I really felt that I was on a holiday there. Furthermore continental breakfast is included with bread, cold cuts and juices specially prepared by the owner every morning. The host is a friendly and hospitable person and there weren't any problems with communication. He lives nearby so guests are required to inform him of your arrival time. In addition, there is a free coffee machine (which has a myriad of caffeinated drinks such as Cappuccino, Café au lait etc). All rooms have a private bathroom (2 out of 3 are ensuite). Book earky as there are only 3 rooms available. The location is ideal for exploring the town (and the region as well) as the main street can be reached within 5 minutes by foot. The was a fireworks display during my stay in June that is visible from my room in conjunction with a festival in town. Only negative point: There was a slight cigarette odour for some reason (perhaps there was some inconsiderate/unruly individual who did not appreciate the carcinogenicity of nicotine and fail to abide by the non smoking policy in the past?) In short this stay was a unique and unforgettable experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Euro_Jon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were 6 family members traveling in Denmark, so we used all 3 of the rooms. This was our favorite lodging of the trip. The rooms were very spacious, and the location was perfect for walking to explore Ribe. We wished that we could have stayed longer than 1 night & day.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpalermini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Ribe is a must visit town. The town is full of character. The B&B is situated only a very short walk from the centre of the old town. The rooms are wonderful. Tastefully decorated. Breakfast is ample, fresh! The owner is most friendly and obliging. Parking is available outside at a modest fee.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite. Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Newytraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

At 29° it was the hottest day of the year, so a lack of air-conditioning was uncomfortable! But this was of course out of the ordinary.

Good location very close to the centre of town. Comfortable room, good Wi-Fi. Very reasonably priced. Parking in the street just outside was not a problem on Sunday. Good shared kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave). Free coffee machine.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a private bathroom, but not en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DesignerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribe hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Dagmar
Hotel Dagmar
#2 of 6 in Ribe
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ribe
Hotel Ribe
#3 of 6 in Ribe
45 reviews
0.4 km away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Den Gamle Arrest
Den Gamle Arrest
#4 of 6 in Ribe
33 reviews
0.4 km away
Bed & Breakfast PostGaarden
0.3 km away
Weis Stue
Weis Stue
#22 of 43 in Ribe
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Den Gamle Kobmandsgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Den Gamle Kobmandsgard

Address: Hundegade 25, Ribe, Esbjerg 6760, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg > Ribe
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ribe
Price Range: $128 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Den Gamle Kobmandsgard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing