We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Den Gamle Kobmandsgard
Ranked #1 of 43 Ribe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Ribe is a must visit town. The town is full of character. The B&B is situated only a very short walk from the centre of the old town. The rooms are wonderful. Tastefully decorated. Breakfast is ample, fresh! The owner is most friendly and obliging. Parking is available outside at a modest fee.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite. Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Newytraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

At 29° it was the hottest day of the year, so a lack of air-conditioning was uncomfortable! But this was of course out of the ordinary.

Good location very close to the centre of town. Comfortable room, good Wi-Fi. Very reasonably priced. Parking in the street just outside was not a problem on Sunday. Good shared kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave). Free coffee machine.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a private bathroom, but not en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DesignerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed for one night, with a friend, during a month-long road trip around Scandinavia. At £67 for a suite, this Bed & Breakfast establishment was one of the cheapest places we stayed. I loved it!!!!
We had to phone ahead to inform the host of our imminent arrival. Johnnie was waiting to welcome us as we pulled up outside. Our suite is one of three accommodations on the first floor (roof area) of a long, low, old building. We had a bedroom, a sitting room and a bathroom..........all self-contained. We also had the use of a large communal kitchen.
Parking was on-street, for which we paid 50 kroner to our host for a town parking permit which would allow parking anywhere in the town for 7 days.
The B & B was spotless and functioned very well. I was only sorry we hadn't booked for longer.
I would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Our suite was fully self-contained. Not sure about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Earthtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Ribe's the sort of place everyone should visit when they visit Denmark - and when they do, they should stay here if they possibly can.

Just a few minutes' walk from the station - and only a few steps from the heart of this lovely old town - Den Gamle Kobmansgard is a neat, clean, tidy, beautifully and simply decorated, very welcoming home-from-home. It has a great, relaxed atmosphere, a friendly and knowledgeable host (whose pride and joy this is) and plentiful breakfasts.

Staying here ought to be compulsory - specially for anyone who aspires to run a B&B!

Flawless.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We had a warm welcome and great rooms. The place is at walking distance tot Ribe and the sightseeings. The rooms are good! Doors are low so mind youre head when you are tall... Eveything was clean and the breakfast was good. Simpel but good. Overall a good stay!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ArjanvanMiddendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribe hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Dagmar
Hotel Dagmar
#2 of 6 in Ribe
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ribe
Hotel Ribe
#3 of 6 in Ribe
45 reviews
0.4 km away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bed & Breakfast PostGaarden
0.3 km away
Weis Stue
Weis Stue
#22 of 43 in Ribe
50 reviews
0.5 km away
Danhostel Ribe
Danhostel Ribe
#2 of 6 in Ribe
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Den Gamle Kobmandsgard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Den Gamle Kobmandsgard

Address: Hundegade 25, Ribe, Esbjerg 6760, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg > Ribe
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ribe
Price Range: $128 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Den Gamle Kobmandsgard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing