We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
50
24
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
24
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast the owner free coffee oldest town fridge machine bedroom hallway bathroom denmark
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

At 29° it was the hottest day of the year, so a lack of air-conditioning was uncomfortable! But this was of course out of the ordinary.

Good location very close to the centre of town. Comfortable room, good Wi-Fi. Very reasonably priced. Parking in the street just outside was not a problem on Sunday. Good shared kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave). Free coffee machine.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a private bathroom, but not en-suite
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DesignerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed for one night, with a friend, during a month-long road trip around Scandinavia. At £67 for a suite, this Bed & Breakfast establishment was one of the cheapest places we stayed. I loved it!!!!
We had to phone ahead to inform the host of our imminent arrival. Johnnie was waiting to welcome us as we pulled up outside. Our suite is one of three accommodations on the first floor (roof area) of a long, low, old building. We had a bedroom, a sitting room and a bathroom..........all self-contained. We also had the use of a large communal kitchen.
Parking was on-street, for which we paid 50 kroner to our host for a town parking permit which would allow parking anywhere in the town for 7 days.
The B & B was spotless and functioned very well. I was only sorry we hadn't booked for longer.
I would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Our suite was fully self-contained. Not sure about the other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Earthtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Ribe's the sort of place everyone should visit when they visit Denmark - and when they do, they should stay here if they possibly can.

Just a few minutes' walk from the station - and only a few steps from the heart of this lovely old town - Den Gamle Kobmansgard is a neat, clean, tidy, beautifully and simply decorated, very welcoming home-from-home. It has a great, relaxed atmosphere, a friendly and knowledgeable host (whose pride and joy this is) and plentiful breakfasts.

Staying here ought to be compulsory - specially for anyone who aspires to run a B&B!

Flawless.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We had a warm welcome and great rooms. The place is at walking distance tot Ribe and the sightseeings. The rooms are good! Doors are low so mind youre head when you are tall... Eveything was clean and the breakfast was good. Simpel but good. Overall a good stay!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ArjanvanMiddendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We stayed for one night in October and very much enjoyed our visit. The room was clean, spacious and perfect for our needs. The wooden floors creaked a bit and the shared kitchen was easy to use. The owner was personable and open to suggestions like providing soap and small wash cloths in the shower. The breakfast was cold with the exception of plentiful coffee and the yogurt some of the best I've ever had. Juice tasted more like sweetened water. We prepared soup in the kitchen easily enough. Fruits and snacks were available on the counter 24/7. Wine was available at a surcharge. Our TV worked fine. The internet was intermittent and the outside noises were not problematic or disturbing to us. Liked parking outside in front on the street. We were not charged for parking, nor did we have to take bedding off bed. We had a checkout time of 10 am but were able to stay longer to use the internet. We would recommend this B&B to others and we would definitely return if in the area.

Room Tip: Jr Suite private from other two rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews