We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
50
24
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
24
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast the owner free coffee oldest town fridge machine bedroom hallway bathroom denmark
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Ribe's the sort of place everyone should visit when they visit Denmark - and when they do, they should stay here if they possibly can.

Just a few minutes' walk from the station - and only a few steps from the heart of this lovely old town - Den Gamle Kobmansgard is a neat, clean, tidy, beautifully and simply decorated, very welcoming home-from-home. It has a great, relaxed atmosphere, a friendly and knowledgeable host (whose pride and joy this is) and plentiful breakfasts.

Staying here ought to be compulsory - specially for anyone who aspires to run a B&B!

Flawless.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We had a warm welcome and great rooms. The place is at walking distance tot Ribe and the sightseeings. The rooms are good! Doors are low so mind youre head when you are tall... Eveything was clean and the breakfast was good. Simpel but good. Overall a good stay!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ArjanvanMiddendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We stayed for one night in October and very much enjoyed our visit. The room was clean, spacious and perfect for our needs. The wooden floors creaked a bit and the shared kitchen was easy to use. The owner was personable and open to suggestions like providing soap and small wash cloths in the shower. The breakfast was cold with the exception of plentiful coffee and the yogurt some of the best I've ever had. Juice tasted more like sweetened water. We prepared soup in the kitchen easily enough. Fruits and snacks were available on the counter 24/7. Wine was available at a surcharge. Our TV worked fine. The internet was intermittent and the outside noises were not problematic or disturbing to us. Liked parking outside in front on the street. We were not charged for parking, nor did we have to take bedding off bed. We had a checkout time of 10 am but were able to stay longer to use the internet. We would recommend this B&B to others and we would definitely return if in the area.

Room Tip: Jr Suite private from other two rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Great location and Johnny the owner is great. Free coffee and tea, good breakfast although no hot. Parking is available in the street outside but you need to purchase a parking ticket from the owner.

There are a couple of things that would make the place excellent. The bed is not a double, it is two singles pushed together, I can live with that but the bed needs a double duvet not to singles, the pillows are fairly useless. We had room 3 and it is not insulated at all so people entering the building, using the family bathroom next door or coming up the creeky stairs is noisy in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I spent the night of June 28 at Den Gamle Kobmandsgaard Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was large with a nice sitting area. The bed was comfortable with wonderful bedding. It was very clean. The breakfast was good. We had the room with the private exterior bathroom and it was not a problem. The location is perfect for exploring the historic town center. The owner was courteous and helpful. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews