We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
16
30
28
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
30
28
23
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

First off the hotel reception is on the opposite side of the town, about a 6 minute walk.
Its fair enough that the rooms are very basic for the price we paid.
We left the rooms in the same condition that we got them in (clean), and when we went to check out the man at reception was telling us that our rooms were filthy and showing us pictures of dirty rooms (which were not our rooms), unfortunately for him we showed him pictures we took of the rooms just as we were leaving which shut him up.
He then told us he was calling the police on us, so we waited for the police to come and they were very understanding (probably had to deal with them before). The police were very nice to us, but explained that they could not force the hotel to return our deposit.
So we cut our losses and left.
It's also a trek to the slopes from the hotel, the lift only goes between the 1st-5th floors for some reason unknown to logic.

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is awesome, just a 3 minute walk from the ski slopes. Staff is very kind and helpful too. Rooms are very clean and, in our case, not noisy at all.

Bad points: wifi only works at the reception and sometimes in the restaurant, NEVER in rooms; food is poor, especially for breakfast. Always the same things for dinner too (quality just ok).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marietadelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

* The first room we stayed in was on the 6th floor next to the lift which was so loud we didn't sleep all night and ruined our first day on the slopes. They moved us to a room on the 5th floor which was slightly better but still difficult to sleep.
* We booked a package that included breakfast and dinner but were told when we were there that drinks weren't included
* If you want a remote for your TV out have to pay 10€
* The wifi doesn't work
* There is no parking at the hotel, you have to pay about 20€ a day to park your car in a nearby private car park. It works out cheaper if you stay for more than 2 days
* Despite all of this, the staff were nice and it was warm in the hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hannahchallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

First about the rooms, Rooms are really small, the ceiling is low, mattress is old and lumpy, WIFI doesn't work good in the rooms we had to go to reception to get WIFI connection. The staff doesn't speak English only Spanish and French.
Hotel is very close to the slopes few minutes walk, rooms are warm and breakfast is basic but OK.The hotel is more 2 star then 3 star. Next time we will pick a more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NirZ37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Thanks God we booked this htl accommodation with my friends only for one night and shifted to Sporting HTL for further stay in Pas de la Casa as scheduled.
The hotel itself is very basic, very narrow , lift ,good location - close to slopes, breakfast
is good. It could be OK if they position itself as 1 or maximum 2* hotel- that is general rewiew. In our case -we ( 5 people in group) spent 2.5 hours trying to settle the following matter : room 508 intended for one of my friends ( SGL) has no window, no ventilation, it smells the toilet. The lady has asthma .The staff used aerosol which made things worse, no one from our group expressed the desire to move in this room so the staff put a mattress in a very small room according to our request. No fefund followed.

Room Tip: avoid room 508
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews