We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
15
29
18
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
29
18
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Old hotel very close to the city centre, was able to get rooms last minute during New Years week. Friendly staff and a lot squeezed into a small hotel. Top floor some what affected by smoke from restaurants. Would advise requesting a room on a lower floor.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Conmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Late booking for one night......warm and friendly staff, very basic rooms, but warm and snug. Bar and restaurant - the food was very good with excellent steaks and good wine. This place was ideal for our purposes. Great place to book if you're skiing all day. 400m from the ski-lifts.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Globetrotter771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Cannot comment on the accommodation but for a 3 course evening meal it was absolutely fine, nice salad with dressing as a starter, steak a little-underdone by UK taste but about right for France, lovely dessert, cake, cream + ice cream and a very reasonable price (about 12 euros i think) Also their glass of merlot was just the correct temperature, all other red wine we tasted in Andorra + this part of France was strangely chilled ?

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Hotel Panda was clean and comfortable.
Staff did their best to accomodate us, hotel was in a great location, less than a five minute walk to the main strip of resturants and bars, aswell as the slopes.
For the price we paid, we would definatly come back to Hotel Panda!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My partner and I booked our first ever skiing trip and decided on the Panda hotel, as we were beginners to the slopes we thought cheap and cheerful would suffice. We knew it was a 2 star hotel and never expected the Ritz we were both slightly amused and disappointed.
To have a wire wool carpet throughout the whole hotel may be practical and heavy duty but not very comfortable underfoot, also carpet tiled skirting boards throughout the hotel raised an eyebrow however what we found most amusing was the 'pine effect' cladding on the walls that they had in the communal areas which was not pine at all it was in-fact laminate flooring!!

The rooms were very basic and a bit shabby, the walls were artex and the bed had no head board needless to say you couldn’t sit up in bed, however to further my amusement there was a light switch positioned on the wall right behind your head so one wrong move through the night and the room was lit up! The top sheet on the bed had numerous cigarette burns in and even the clean linen had a stale cigarette smell attached!

The bathroom was well equip with a jacuzzi bath, power shower and twin sinks although some of the floor tiles were smashed which you had to be careful not to stand on.

There is one electrical socket in the room (which is in the bathroom of all places) however this did not prove an issue as the tea and coffee making facilities consisted of a thimble sized cup so there was absolutely no point in making a brew!

Food - where shall I start... breakfast was a standard continental breakfast with cereal (which you ate out of a cup), toast, ham, cheese, croissants, tea, coffee and juices. Evening meal was barely edible. The starters were okay and you did get plenty of bread to fill you up which was quite lucky but the main meal and desert were worth missing. We ate out on a few occasions just to avoid the hotel food.

The staff were okay, but I think they would prefer it if you spoke French or Spanish as there English is very limited.

The resort itself is nice and compact, your never far away from anything shops, bars, slopes. Although we did find it quite expensive whereas previous reviews claimed it was quite cheap. We were paying 8 euro for 2 beers and approx 25-30 euro for lunch and 30-40 euro for evening meal which wasn’t too bad just that we were expecting to pay less. However if you hit a happy hour (which if you time right you can have a night out on happy hour as there all at different times) beers were generally BOGOF or 1/2 price. The nightlife was quite good but getting used to being in a smoky environment again took some getting used to. We did see a few drunken brawls mainly because the ratio of men to women was about 100/1!!

The pistes were fantastic, loads of choice and if you have an all area lift pass there are some fab views and slopes. We booked into ski school for 6 days, which was well worth the money, and we also hired a ski locker at the local ski hire shop just off the slope for 25 euro per week, which was worth it considering the only option at the hotel was in a cupboard next to the food!! Plus it saved you carrying them to and from the slopes (as they are quite heavy!!)

Overall the resort was fantastic and we had brilliant weather (some locals said the best in 10 years). We would definatly return to Pas just not the Panda hotel.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndorraGlitterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews