We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
53
30
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
30
7
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The owners/ staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humor when dealing with our language barrier! The dinner was one of the best that we've had on our 3 month trip in Morocco, Spain, France and Andorra. You would be missing out if you stayed anywhere else in this town.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Climber201572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

This hotel is in a great location if you are heading to Pas De La Casa for the snow. Very short walk to the ski lifts, restaurants, shops, medical centre and there is a supermarket right across the road.
Staff spoke French, Spanish and English well.
Travelling with 2 friends, we had a triple room consisting of a double bed and a single which was a it of a squeeze for 3 girls with luggage and snow/ski gear.
Shower was excellent, really hot water but the ventilation sucked!
The hotel itself is not on street level, it has both stairs and lift access.
Would quite happily stay here again or recommend to anyone going to to Pas De La Casa.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The owners were horrid to us because we wanted to bring our own wine to dinner (we paid for half board and were happy to pay corkage) Ended up paying €22 for a bottle we didn't want!! Why is allowing corkage soooooo difficult for a hotel that is taking €240 from our party of 4 for one night???
Breakfast was just a joke....bread, jam and cereal....cheap coffee, no cheap cheese squares, egg or anything other than the minimum they thought they could 'Get away with.' Simply not good enough compared to similar hotels around the world....speak up people, don't put up with rip off basic breakfasts for the price you have paid.
There were so many good points to this cheaply run hotel but the owners were absolutely awful...not friendly like other reviews suggest and they banged on and on at us over our yucky breakfast about corkage and wifi (none in the rooms) in front of all the other breakfast guests!
I wrote a review with much more condemning feedback on this couple but decided to rewrite a kinder one to give them a chance to change their wicked ways and meanness! (beware the power of trip advisor!)
Great location. Good luck with improvements on corkage and breakfast guys....oh, and your rude defensive attitude.
Great location

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Portobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel. It is roughly 30meters from the chair lift, to the top of the mountain, and centrally located. The owners are great, and very friendly. The beer menu is cheap at 2€, and food menu is very reasonably priced. Germain prepares and presents very good meals; he's always happy to show and give a taste as to the nights delights. I'd give this hotel 10 out of 10; would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_G186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone coming here skin over the winter. Firstly, the location couldn't be better, literally 30 seconds to the lifts so you can't get closer. Second the rooms, sure it's not the Hilton but its clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. Thirdly the food is excellent, home cooked and much cheaper and better quality than other places in town...we only realised this on our 4th night here which was a great shame! Finally, the service is the best I have experienced in a hotel anywhere, and I have travelled a lot! The hotel is family owned and the husband and wife owners are superb and certainly the best thing about the hotel...plenty of advice on local things to do, skiing, and very friendly infeed...great fun to chat to over a beer with! Overall a definite recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomscoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews