We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
48
23
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
23
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar restaurant downstairsself cateringski lockershappy hour isthe ground floorequipped kitchentwo single bedsslope sidefantastic holidaycrystal repreception staffchecking outevery morningbreakfast and dinnerolympiadesdepositpiste
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was our first time skiing. We stayed in Olimpiades for the week after Christmas and it was amazing! There was only 2 of us but we booked so late that the only apartment left was a 5 bed - we'd a few beds to spare!! The apartment itself was lovely and well equipped. The beds were comfy and there were lots of blankets. It was very warm anyway so we didn't need a lot of covering during the night. There is a microwave, a 2 ring cooker, a fridge, toaster and kettle in the kitchen. The bathroom was large and clean. The workers at reception were fantastic! So nice and friendly and helpful (especially Gonzalez/Gonzalo unsure!, and Joaquín). The ski rental place is right next door and there are large lockers downstairs where you can ski directly onto the slopes. Short walking distance downhill to the shops and restaurants. And there's a bar/restaurant downstairs with live music daily. Fabulous aparthotel! Thanks for everything. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rocco11221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

All well organised reps from getting off the plane to the hotel always informed of what was happening. Hotel very good as its 7 steps from ski lockers to the slopes. Bar staff and meals including breakfast very good. Phill the rep was excellent and a big thanks to him for his great knowledge of runs and nothing was too much trouble for him. On a whole reception staff were good and helpful. The only issue I had was on the 31/1/18 there was a group outside the hotel with an open fire which I reported to a young guy who was working at reception approx.11:00pm.that smoke was coming into our room on the 4th floor, he did approach the group and asked for them to put it out but they refused so I left it at that. I noticed the following day the young guy was doing cleaning duties for the rooms.
On a sour note with our check out at 05:30am on the 4/2/18 when the receptionist/cleaner checks your room for any damage before you get the 200 euros back for your deposit he mentioned when we walked out the room in a laughing manner "your remote" which I replied "it will be there" as we only had the TV on twice. We turned the room upside down to find it as time was not in our favour as getting the cases picked up at 05:30am, we did check our bags but was very difficult as there was about 12 people checking out in a small reception area. We did check our bags quickly but no luck. We informed him that we couldn't find it and he had great pleasure in charging us 20 euros(with no receipt). When we returned home we all checked our bags and no remote control found.
I feel this fantastic holiday has ended badly as the cleaner/receptionist who I complained to 100% removed the remote from our room to get pay back for my complaint and get an easy 20 euro. Do you have any knowledge of other people making the same complaint? We all feel this was a scam and we were RIPPED off. If there was a crystal rep available it would have been better however I do appreciate that you can't be at every hotel at check out time.
After this review I left with Crystal I would have thought someone would have got back in touch but they haven't which Iam disappointed about and I wouldn't return back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andyboyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This was our second stay here as we stayed here last February. We clearly like it as we have booked to come back at the end of December. Our room was spot on, very clean and with everything we needed. Yes the room is hot but if you speak to the staff they're show you how to turn it down. The reception staff, lovely and very helpful as was the cleaner who was just so friendly. The staff in the bar compared to last year do seem a bit friendlier but my goodness they work very, very hard, you can't fault them. The food is very good here too. Yes the position is fab with the ski in ski out and we did have a lovely room which looked out onto the slopes, but for us the staff certainly helped too. Can't wait to go back. Oh yes and the WIFI was a massive improvement compared to last year when it was practically non existent.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sam5870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We arrived on 21st Jan 2018, group of 13...couples and families....:-
Food in the bar/restaurant area was very good indeed....bar staff in same location are the most miserable I have seen....come on guys,smile.

The room was absolutely roasting hot and the noise from the outside road was awful....lots of drunken people shouting and singing from early evening till about six in the morning....
I realise this is Ibiza on ice but we had very little sleep all week, the location to the slopes is great....but you pay a hefty price sleepwise.

We asked to move to another room higher up the building and the manager said “tomorrow”, the next day the manager seemed to have forgotten how to speak any English and we never moved.

If you want any sleep...go elsewhere.

You have to pay 200 euros cash deposit at the hotel....you get it back on checkout...never had this before.
Towels changed on a Wednesday...halfway through the week? Not good enough.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank istanbul2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Just returned from a week's holiday in Andorra, Pas De La Cassa - made the best choice of the hotel - Olympiades is probably the best located hotel in the town. The rooms are modern and well sized, and have all we needed for a comfortable stay. Bathroom with a big shower and reasonably equipped kitchen. Don't expect Gordon Ramsey's kitchen, but it has a few gadgets - toaster, kettle, coffee percolator and a juicer. There is a two ring hob and a microwave. No oven.
While there is a separate bedroom with a double bed, the other two single beds were in the communal area of a kitchen/ diner/living space.
The staff is helpful, there seems to be a cleaner making the beds every morning and change of towels on a Wednesday if you are staying for a week. The town is full of shops with food (and cheap alcohol, tobacco and perfumes) which is handy if you are planning to be self-catering. Downstairs is a restaurant which is reasonably priced - around £10 per dinner.
On the ground floor (0) you will find ski locker room from which you can step directly onto the slopes.
We found the room rather hot and difficult to control the room temperature, which we compensated by opening the window at night - which is fine, but you get the noise from the snow piste machines working on the slope all night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews