We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
6
24
34
14
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
34
14
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

For a ski holiday this place is ideal. The location is great, it's warm, the staff are friendly, the rooms are a good size and the decor is decent. The rooms could do with a little more maintenance. The ski locker is good and it was good for our 4 year old. The breakfast was good if you asked for what you wanted. I had bacon & eggs most mornings and it was really good-the perfect start to the day. The hotel was clean & room cleaned to a good standard daily. The downside was the flashing lights streaming in the room overnight and the noise. Lots of banging and shouting throughout the night. But for the price very good hotel & we would use this as a base again for a visit to Pas which is a fantastic ski resort.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your comments, as it gives us the chance to work harder and improve.

Currently, we maintain our standards of quality but I will inform to the manager of maintenance to ensure that facilities and rooms maintain the level that our guests expect.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Sebastián Céspedes
General Manager
Hotel Pic Maia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old, but clean. the best thing is the location. The sky resort is just in front of the hotel (a blue slope).
Pas de la casa is 5 min far by car. Excellent for families. The food is correct.
Relation quality/price very good

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly this is an isolated place (hotel)?
It is ski in ski out due to the fact it's a good 10 minutes by car up the mountain. The local town has two taxis so don't plan on getting up and down to town too often as you'll struggle to get cab.
This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in my entire life and I did do hostels in my youth. On the plus side it is warm and the female receptionist was very helpful in our bid to escape, in fact she arranged us a lift with a fellow inmate that was driving to town to meet friends as we couldn't get a cab!!
We booked for four days but left after a few hours, how anyone can say that this place is ok or that the food (which was dreadful and cold) is ok is beyond me. As they say you get what you pay for however the hotels pictures are a grave misrepresentation!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

4 th time here only use it because of the location.first room(308) was dire.no outlook, no bedside tables / lights,no where to hang clothes, OK for one night certainly not 5. Moved to 329 single beds but spacious with a window,no heating but still only needed a sheet and the window open as hotel very hot.
Excellent breakfast.Dinner acceptable. Wifi off/on.Staff pleasant and efficient.
For what we want to ski and what we paid would not complain.

Room Tip: Go for a twin NOT a double the doubles are dire.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

The place is falling apart. It's very dated. The manger is a miserable so and so but we were greeted by a very friendly argentinian receptionist. The one thing that saves it is the amount of food at breakfast. Most of it is quite poor but there is so much selection that you're bound to find something you like.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews