We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience...I recommend!”
Review of Buddha Air

Buddha Air
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Everest Experience Mountain Flight will take you on an hour long flight to view the majestic mountains of Nepal - including the world's highest mountain - Everest. Flights are operated early in the morning to give you a clear view, from a guaranteed window seats of our aircrafts.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I chose to take a bus to Pokhara from Kathmandu, then return by air. While I enjoyed the bus ride, flying Buddha Air was economical, and much more time efficient. Lots of daily flight options, booking online was easy, and the air service top notch. There was a bit of a delay in the flight time so take that into consideration when booking. That said I would fly with Buddha Aur again without hesitation... if I am ever back in friendly Nepal!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NorthernON_CCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabita-Thapa, Social Media Manager at Buddha Air, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the slight delay. We hope to see you on board again. If you would like to keep updated about your flight status, please download our mobile app.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain flight"
in 37 reviews
"window seat"
in 29 reviews
"mount everest"
in 19 reviews
"flight attendant"
in 12 reviews
"mountain range"
in 10 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 11 reviews
"highest mountain"
in 6 reviews
"clear view"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"take photos"
in 8 reviews
"wings"
in 7 reviews
"weather was perfect"
in 3 reviews
"turned around"
in 3 reviews
"propeller plane"
in 3 reviews
"monsoon season"
in 3 reviews
"minute flight"
in 3 reviews
"worth the cost"
in 3 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

This flight from Katmandu to Pokhara was fine. In the Katmandu airport it was confusing to figure out which was our flight because there were multiple flights being called from the same desk. The view out the window of the Himalayas was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Freedom287391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabita-Thapa, Social Media Manager at Buddha Air, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. If you are confused about the flight details, then you can ask for help from our employees. And the Himalayas are amazing as always. Thank you for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We flew from Kathmandu to Pokhara in May last year. The flight was very scenic sit on the right hand side going from Kathmandu.Felt safe and well looked after.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabita-Thapa, Social Media Manager at Buddha Air, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us Catherine. We are glad to know you had a safe and scenic flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I was on my way to Pokhara and 5 minutes before landing the flight was taken back to Kathmandu because of heavy rain. So they didn’t give me other alternatives for other flights the same day (I was trying to attend a wedding) and the next day they didn’t even notify via email or anything about the new flight schedules... no one gave any explanations or anything, everything was chaotic. My flight was supposed to be at 8 Am next day and I finally made it at 2pm. To late for the wedding. It was the worst experience ever.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank catalinaplata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Nice and comfortable flight, expensive however for foreigners. Probably the best company to fly with internally.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cic543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabita-Thapa, Social Media Manager at Buddha Air, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Air also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Buddha Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing