We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the tapas, good selection for Nepal ”
Review of El Mediterraneo

El Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 7
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: First Spanish Restaurant in Kathmandu, Nepal with the experience of a fine dine along with variety of tapas and mediterranean cuisine.
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Went here years ago when they first opened and hadn't been back until last week. Nice selection of tapas dishes and some nice mains. Steak was excellent, nice house red to go with it too.

Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmediterraneonepal, Manager at El Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi Steve,
Thanks for visiting our restaurant after a long gap. I am glad that you enjoyed tapas and main courses along our house wine. I really appreciate for the time you have taken out to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The food was unique with creative plating.
I tried the dessert(Natillas).The custard was very light and rich in flavour.
Great service.
Great hospitality.
Truly excellente..!

Thank mah0tsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmediterraneonepal, Owner at El Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

hi
i am glad that you liked our food. pls if you come next time try our tapas set menu .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Very attentive, friendly service and a pleasant Mediterranean atmosphere (apart from the weather!). Wonderful, authentic Spanish food - a real gem in the chaos of Kathmandu and a welcome change from curry. Highly recommended.

Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmediterraneonepal, Manager at El Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Julia,
I would like to immensely thank for spending some time for writing your review. Our main objective is to reciprocate for the value with our service, atmosphere and quality of our cuisine. Client like you who understands the return of the value always inspires us to keep our organisation up to the mark and standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Went on a date with my SO, had a wonderful time there. It's a quiet place with a distinct vibe and good music. The service was fantastic, we were looked after really well. The food was amazing as well, especially the mushroom risotto. And finally we were really pleasantly surprised when we we got the chance to try their chocolate brownie (it was on the house, awesome!!!) and it was AMAZING!! Will definitely try to go there again and would like to recommend it highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skhanal271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmediterraneonepal, Manager at El Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi SKhanal,
It´s really nice to hear that you had really enjoyed every little moment in our restaurant. I hope we were up to your anticipation and were able to deliver the best service.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
El Mediterraneo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Yes, I am Spanish and this restaurant had transported me to the lovely flavors my hometown... But this place is it also a great place for Nepalese people who want to taste real Spanish food and who are willing to escape a bit from the rice and spicy food!!

Perfect service, very friendly waiters and a very cozy and comfortable atmosphere.

I really recommend this!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MariaContrCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Mediterraneo also viewed

Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
 
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
 
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to El Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing