We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vthc4
Singapore, Singapore

Business hotel, no free wifi in rooms

Review of Hotel Himalaya
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2019via mobile
It's a nice comfortable business hotel. Big rooms that are clean. Good buffet breakfast. Rooms only have pay-to-use wifi. Free wifi only in lobby. Archaic but it's a business hotel. Hotel taxi to Thamel costs 500 rupees.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PralhadKunwarCOO, General Manager at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this review
Responded 20 Feb 2019
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your genuine reviews. We deeply value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future too, so that we can continue providing usual fine services to you. As customary, we sincerely care for our guests as they are our valuable assets. Regarding your feedback that free WIFI is available in the Lobby area only & not in the rooms.We have done this on purpose so that our valued guests guests get more time to enjoy the other services in the hotel instead of being hooked into the internet.
With best regards !
Pralhad R. Kunwar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$91
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel Himalaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patan (Lalitpur)
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
126
223
103
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
223
103
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel buffet breakfast health club i highly recommend this hotel busy city cleaning staff spacious rooms an oasis patan area wifi kathmandu tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We stayed in hotel Himalaya in Kathmandu,Nepal.The hotel is located in city close to market area.
Rooms are good. It has tea, coffee,kettle facility in the Room.The Room has double bed for a couple's stay. The quality of mattress is good. Bath room has hot water facility.
Free WiFi is available in the Lobby and WiFi in the room is available on payment. The hotel lobby is large with ample sitting arrangements.
The restaurant is available on ground floor.Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner are served in the restaurant as Buffet for groups. Vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes are available in the menu.Service in the hotel is good.
The hotel has a built up walkway in the Garden in front and back court yard. The overall stay in the hotel is very comfortable.

Room tip: Rooms on upper floors are good
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtnashikkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PralhadKunwarCOO, General Manager at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Himalaya. It is indeed heartening to receive sincere and positive feedback from you. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team efforts. Your comments will be definitely shared among our entire team members, which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence. We hopefully, look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again & again.
With warm regards !
Pralhad R. Kunwar
Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We spent our last night of 2018 in Hotel Himalaya. The giant lobby welcomes you with warmness in this freezing night. Our room was allocated on the 4th floor where we can have a great view of Mountain early in the morning and the pool view.

Room was well maintained and appealing. The bed was really comfortable to have a good sleep. I loved the hotel and the hospitality of the staff. Highly recommend a hotel in Kathmandu for your stay in a peaceful environment.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nepaladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PralhadKunwarCOO, General Manager at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your genuine reviews. We deeply value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future too, so that we can continue providing usual fine services to you. As customary, we sincerely care for our guests as they are our valuable assets. Your feedback is indeed our motivation, since quality & service are our motto. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Pralhad R. Kunwar
Chief Operating officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Great location, excellent menu for breakfast and dinner, spacious rooms and outstanding hospitality from front door to front desk to dining room and house keeping. Thanks for a wonderful stay and will come again.

Note: while the hotel does not have a fully automatic door for guests with impairments there is a host who opens the door around the clock instantly - no worries here.

Room tip: Rooms in the rear have a good view of the pool and Kathmandu and the mountains. Specify non-smoking if you want a non-smoking room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PgP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PralhadKunwarCOO, General Manager at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Himalaya and finding time to write the reviews about our property and services.
We are very pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed our motto to serve our guests sincerely and make their stay memorable.
We are going into up-gradation of our property soon and the automatic door at the main entrance is in our plan.
Looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Himalaya again and again.
With best regards !

Pralhad R. Kunwar
Chief operating office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Himalaya hotel is in the heart of Kathmandu (Patan). You can visit the nearby Durbar Square. The food is good with many international, Indian and Nepalese cuisines. The rooms are large and clean with free WIFI. There is free transport to and from the airport.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arelnahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PralhadKunwarCOO, General Manager at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage to Hotel Himalaya. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed and liked our product and services. It is indeed our mission to provide the best to our valued guests. We hope to welcome you again and again at our hotel in the future too,
With warm regards !
Pralhad R. Kunwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Nestled in landscaped grounds it is conveniently located between airport and city. Rooms are big and comfortable, water, A/C well working and staff friendly and helpful. Highlight is als breakfast and outside seating area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PralhadKunwarCOO, General Manager at Hotel Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your genuine reviews. We deeply value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future too, so that we can continue providing usual fine services to you. As customary, we sincerely care for our guests as they are our valuable assets. Your feedback is indeed our motivation to all of us here. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
With warm regards !

Pralhad R. Kunwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews