We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steak”

Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Brownhills
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I went here for a business meeting and had the 9oz sirloin steak.
The steak came out in good time and was cooked perfect for me.
Staff are friendly and helpful. Can’t recomend this place enough.
Will definitely go again.
Loads better than Castle Gate, Dudley.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank andydb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Andy,
Thankyou very much for your review. I’m very glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us here the other day, and I will be passing on your kind comments onto all the team at the next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Came in on Wednesday for some celebratory drinks and food for my friends birthday.. We were served on the bar by a lovely girl called keren.. who was absolutely rushed off of her feet but was still very polite and patient with us. Thank you for a lovely evening and we will certainly be visiting again soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SaraJason1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Keren,
Thankyou very much for your review. We are glad to hear of this good experience with us, and glad to hear that you will recommend us, we are looking forward to greeting you back very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Many thanks to Liam and staff at the hussey arms brownhills for the meal with myself my cousin and grandad. Food was Fantastic highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Connor,
Thankyou very much for your review. We are all pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourself with us and we hope to welcome you back to us very soon.
Kind Regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Enjoyed a very lovely evening at the Hussey last week. Very pleasant décor and fab food. Just wanted to thank a lovely lady called Keren who looked after us the time we were there. She was very attentive and polite and nothing seemed too much trouble even though she was so busy. it certainly has made us want to go back!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us, we will be passing all of your comments onto the team at the next meeting, we are all looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Me and my husband came in for a meal the other day and it was beautiful. We had a table in a really quiet spot and thought it was a relaxing atmosphere. In particular, the bar staff were very professional and friendly, especially Keren who served us on a number of occasions. She was very polite and made general conversation. Even when she was really busy serving others, she still kept a smile on her face and said thanks and bye when we left. We'll definitely come back as we had a lovely afternoon!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Lauren,
I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review.
Kind Regards,
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Brownhills, Walsall
 
Burntwood, Staffordshire
 

Been to Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing