We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Brownhills
Price range: USD 7 - USD 16
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with family after there refurb. Myself and son had the Sunday roast, husband had the tikka masala, daughter in law had chicken burger with fries.
Husband was the only one who enjoyed his food.my daughter in law enjoyed her burger but the fries were awful and very soggy ,she left them all.
The chicken roast was so bland it was painful to eat, myself and son looked at each other and said the same thing. Microwave mash,few peas and cauliflower 3 rock hard roasties and tastless chicken fillets.it really is the most awful and disappointing roast we have ever eaten at a pub.wont be going back anytime soon.

2  Thank 350neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Im sorry that you have been disappointed with your visit with us, we will be speaking with the team members at the next team meeting to tell them that this is unacceptable and we will be looking for ways to rectify these issues.
I hope we can convince you to try us once more so we can prove that we have improved upon your feedback. Please send us an email on 1671@greeneking.co.uk so that we can discuss your concerns with you.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

A very happy regular here. Liked it before, love it now. This refurb is well overdue and has vastly improved its appearance. The steak on a pie is a winner off the new menu too and Peroni on draft.... I’m in heaven.

Thank Lsmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear L.Smith,
Thankyou very much for your review. We are all pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourself with us and we hope to welcome you back to us very soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Visited today with a couple of friends and WOW!! The place looks amazing. Food was spot on as usual and staff always having a smile on their faces, such a welcoming pub, recommend to all my friends and family.

Thank Irowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us, we will be passing all of your comments onto the team at the next meeting, we are all looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the Hussey arms for there reopen!! Foods very delicious, staff are very friendly and great. Had fire breathers on were amazing really enjoyable. Will be returning

Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Rebecca,
I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to come see what the pub looked like after being closed for about 4 years, and wow! Looks like a real adults pub now and the divide between bar and food is the best thing since sliced bread...no more screaming kids with my bottle(s) of wine! Staff are always friendly and put up with my constant nattering with a consistent smile, 12/10

Thank tdog97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor B, Manager at Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Thankyou very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
 
Brownhills, Walsall
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
Great Wyrley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Hussey Arms, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing