We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I checked in around 10pm and the front desk person was so polite, helpful and very happy to help! Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and was decent. Usual amenities. A good hotel for the money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed here on a pre-paid reservation in Feb. TOLD them at check in I was prepaid. They confirmed and took my card "just for incidentals". When I checked out I told them again - I was prepaid - so don't bill my card. They said "okay". Later that week I saw they HAD billed my card again. I called them - they sounded confused and untrained, but said they would reverse the charge. It would take 5-10 days. Two weeks later it was still on my card. I called the National customer support number and THEY called the hotel - I was told it would be reversed and that the Yuma hotel would call me. Two weeks later no call - no reversal. I called the national number again - and they called Yuma again - I got assurances but still no change. As if that wasn't bad enough I just noticed the Yuma hotel tried to bill my card AGAIN just a few days ago!!! Reporting fraud to my visa card. Reporting them as a "stay away from" company to my government travel company that booked it. Super shady. Don't stay there. Something isn't right.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Great breakfast, comfortable beds and cheap prices. Great location. The pool has just been redone so was only available for 2 days of our stay. Really helpful front desk. Just acroooss the street from the Golden Corral..The best place to eat in Yuma.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This place needs some work. The room was fine. It was clean and comfortable, but the halls, stairwells, etc. were dirty and in need of replacing. We didn't use the pool, but it looked like it had not been cleaned and I would not have used it even if I wanted to. Breakfast was okay. It was definitely overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The Comfort Inn in Yuma is a great hotel however it was booked up so the desk person recommended the Quality Inn on the other end of town. At first glance the outside was attractive and the front of the house looked nice. As I walked down the hall to my room I noticed the doors were beat-up looking and the tile in the stairwells was dirty. My room smelled like cheap perfume/air freshener which is not a substitute for a good cleaning. The furniture was very cheap/outdated. My attempt at a morning shower was a no-go. Each time I lifted the diverter for the shower the faucet went flying off to the back of the tub. Paid my bill and left but will never stay here again.
This is the first time I've posted a negative review of any hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jbtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
16.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.7 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1691 S Riley Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-2010 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $72 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel with interior corridors; every room comes equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee-maker and more. Registered guests are invited to a complimentary breakfast buffet, served daily. Our hotel offers an outdoor Pool and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi, Fitness Center and Business Center; conveniently located to the Yuma Palms Mall and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yuma
Yuma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing