We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going out of your way to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The outside does not do justice to the inside. The room was large and spacious. Beds were superior. Slept like a baby. Nice bathroom. Very clean. Breakfast was included at their restaurant. Exceptional. Restaurant was a "museum" of photos and relics.

My wife and I have found the place to stay for us in Yuma!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank SeaKayker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

SeaKayker,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

I stayed here as a last resort because much of everything else was full, and I'm glad that I did. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. It's close to Historic Downtown Yuma and all the entertainment there as well. There wasn't anything specific that I could point to as my favorite thing about this hotel other than it had charm. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheGiftedAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

TheGiftedAJ,

I'm sure glad the other hotels were almost full so you were able to try us. We had been slow due to road construction, so really appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Looking forward to your return trip.

Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

For a classic, old-style motor lodge, it is nicely updated and very comfortable. We had a second floor room across the street from the office, and the pool was out of commission, but another pool may have been available. We didn't check. WiFi was good. Everything seemed in good repair and clean.

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor, but has classic motor lodge layout for easy access on ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gailgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

gailgoes,

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and can hardly wait for your return trip. My staff works very hard to make sure that everyone has a great experience while on a visit to our hotel. Thanks again for choosing the Historic Coronado Motor Hotel for your travel needs.

Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. Grand old lady, straddling 4th Ave with four full-size drive-up to your room 1 story bldgs, two on each side of the street with a couple of swimming pools. It's on a main drag ( I.e., Route 66) by-passed when they built hwy 8. Steven, at desk was terrific to make sure our stay was good. Rooms are large, clean, quiet, Wi-fi, Jacuzzi baths, etc., etc., and our senior rate king room was $89, including free breakfast at Yuma Landing restaurant next door. Con: noisy AC unit, but I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Patricia W,
We are excited that you enjoyed our history. The family represents over 100 years of hospitality in Yuma. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return trip. Yuma is full of history. Our Hotel is located on the old Ocean to Ocean Hwy (Hwy 80). Ask on your next visit and I will personally give you a tour of our property museum.

Thanks Again,
Yvonne Peach
G.Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay! We liked the cozy comfort of this historic motel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The suite (2 bedrooms) with a modern bathroom was a pleasant surprise and we had a TV in each room.
The rooms were clean and I liked the 4 dispensers in the bathroom of hand soap, lotion, shampoo and shower gel. Great feature!
Enjoyed the good food and atmosphere of the adjoining restaurant.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Denise8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Denise8812,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return trip to Yuma. See you soon.

Thanks again.
Yvonne Peach
G. Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
3.2 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
3.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
850 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
3.0 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Address: 233 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-2231 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#8 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $116 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Yuma hotel - newly renovated, close to Colorado River, Mexico and California border. The historic Coronado Motor Hotel is near the Imperial Sand Dunes, the Yuma Territorial Prison, the Federal East and West Wetland Area and the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area, Yuma Crossing State Park, St. Thomas Mission, and Lake Martinez are also conveniently nearby. Hotel is 5 miles to Yuma International Airport and 10 minutes to Marine Corp. Air Station, 25 minutes to Yuma Army Proving Grounds. Hotel offers government rate year round and last room availability. Affordable guest rooms are newly remodeled and equipped with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen cable television with HBO and free hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast. Amenities include 2 outdoor swimming pools, hot tub, fitness center, 3 guest laundries, and 2 full-service business centers. The hotel also boasts an onsite cocktail lounge, the Hanger Sports Bar, an Espresso Bar, and dining room Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Yuma County Courthouse, the Boeing Training Station, the Bose Factory, Dole Food and the Marine Corps Base. For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing