We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet!”
Review of Delta Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delta Motel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Quiet and comfortable! Nothing fancy, just clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Delta Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

What more could you want @ $46 per night - a clean room, comfy beds, good widescreen tv, free breakfast (coffee, juice, muffins, cereals, - simple but it works). Upon arriving, the owner, Don, gave us 2 big cinnamon muffins and 2 bottles of water because we must be hungry and thirsty from traveling. The rooms all have themes - Beatles, Marilyn Monroe, cats, and they are working on an Eagles (the band) one since most people go to Winslow to stand on a corner. It's a great bargain and I think they deserve the business.
Lynn G. Pittsburgh, PA 5/2011

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank steelergirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This fun motel on route 66 was a great way to start our vacation. The owners have put extra effort into creating fun theme rooms. We had the Marilyn Monroe room. the walls had lots of great pictures and the bright pink and orange beds were adorned with piles of cool pillows. There were many little touches that helped to complete the theme feeling such as the padded mirror. The beds had comfortable new "plush top" mattresses and the pillows were really comfy. The room was very quiet because of the solid block walls so we had a great nights sleep. It had a flat screen tv, internet, frdge and microwave. The owners were super friendly. We arrived late at night and they put out extra effort to make us comfortable. The next morning was Easter and they sent us on our way with chocolate eggs, extra fruit, muffins, rolls and a big hug. This was a warm wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for one of the theme rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poetlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The Delta Motel rocks! Drawn in for the road sign reading "$34.99 rooms for 1 or 2 people" we were expecting the usual divey digs you usually find for that price. Wrong. Super nice hosts showed us the many theme rooms to choose from. Take your pick: Elvis? Marilyn? Kitties? 60s? We chose the Beatles room, complete with flower power bedspreads, great pics and framed Beatles jigsaw puzzles. (Oddly, no Eagles room with the, ya know, Standin' on the Corner... right down the street). Spacious rooms, comfy beds, hot water, continental breakfast, frig in the room, flat screen tv, free wifi. What more do you want for 40 bucks!!?? Oh yeah, and chocolate muffins as a welcome gift. Don't miss it. It's really fun and super good value. Really sweet hosts too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadskippertrippper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Saw the hotel on trip advisor and decided from the reviews that we would stay the night...all the reviews are spot on. The owners are super nice and extremely accommodating. Clean and comfortable sheets... Flat screen tv lots of channels. Refridgerator,microwave, free wifi. Overall a great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trubble74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
3.2 km away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,852 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
189 reviews
2.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Motel

Address: 2141 W.Rt 66, 2141 W.3rd St., Winslow, AZ 86047
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $50 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are recently updated. we are a motel with themed rooms from the 50's and 60's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing