We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
137
86
56
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
86
56
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makergrand canyonrooms are smallwithin walking distanceone night staydowntown williamsfridgeroutevintagewest
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed here on Christmas night because we were going to the Grand Canyon in the morning. I expected to be gouged because of the holiday, but they charged more than 4 times the regular rate. Still, I figured it was still not way out of line for a tourist stop motel. This place has seen better days. They have made some upgrades, but it is utterly charmless. It was comfortable enough. The towels are more like a hand towel and rough and beige-ish. It worked for a nights sleep and a look at old Route 66. I did not have an issue, but car alarms were going off all night in the surrounding parking lots of motels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed here to visit the grand canyon. The rooms are small but ours was clean. The rooms were cleaned every day. You can walk to the restaurants in Williams. It is not something special but you can't compain for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The Highlander is an affordable, basic motel with clean rooms and good service. We called to let them know we'd be late arriving, so they left the key for us, and allowed us to check in the next morning. Very clean room, although a little dated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Called to confirm reservation, was treated horribly over the phone, was told he could not look reservation up! What??? Called 3 more times went to message machine. Called back with a different phone, he answered, imagine that! He recognized my voice and was extremely nasty and hung up on me! Had to call booking.com to cancel. No call for being rude to a customer who just wanted to confirm a reservation! Will NEVER give them our business EVER!!! We would sleep in our car first!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Gidgiegirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Highlander Motel in Williams AZ on Route 66

Older small hotel but remodeled. Parking great in front of room. Easy check in,
But make sure to confirm office hours. Does close certain hours.
Room really clean, bed comfortable, towels big and fluffy. A/C, TV. Very quiet. Fridge in room. Had coffee pot, but did not use. Within walking distance to other businesses. Next door is Jessicas restaurant, Can walk to the train depot for the Grand Canyon Railway. Excellent price for 2 people 2 bed room. If leaving early in morning had key drop for check out. Will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ash s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews