We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful when booking or arriving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Be careful when booking or arriving”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had stayed at this hotel last year and our room was great. This year (Jan 2012) we booked again but did not like our room (106). When we arrived, the outside temp was 17 degrees. We were offered the room we booked (a suite with 2 separate areas) that DID NOT have the heat on, or a regular room that had the heat on. Which do you think we chose? Unfortunately the heater was 24" from one of the 2 beds in the room and it was impossible to sleep with the heater on due to it being noisy and the heat blasted you in the bed. And it was very cold with the heat off! The bathroom was all tile and it was freezing. We spent a very shivery night! Also, this room is on the far north end of the hotel, right next to the railroad tracks! There is a 2 a.m. train that goes through town.

Room Tip: Request the 2-room suite as it has a separate sitting area with television. But get one as far away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2go4world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    168
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
120
216
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel was just plain perfect. We went there on March 2010 and it was a great experience. When we arrived it was snowing and it was very cold, but thanks to the heater in the room and the excellent state of the beds we had a very comfortable night, which was very needed after driving all the way from Las Vegas to Williams. The morning after we had a very good breakfast and we were on our way to the Grand Canyon.
The service was excellent, we where greeted by the very nice family that runs the hotel. The room was clean and I cant really say anything bad about the hotel.
10/10

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Great place, rooms are refurbished and very clean. Conveniently located in downtown Williams AZ next to the main street (restaurants, bars etc). However continental breakfast was much to be desired. Selection was bad, no cereals, no milk, no fruit. All that was put out was bread, jam, butter, oatmeal, a few packaged muffins and coffee. If you dont want to go hungry, find somewhere else to eat

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burningman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights, while we were visiting the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. This is a far more economical alternative to staying at the pricey hotels closer to the Rim, plus you can see the Williams - Grand Canyon Railway and the Cataract Creek Gang.

The room was quite small, but very clean and comfortable, with coffee making facilities and TV. The breakfast across the road was excellent, a good start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockDoc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The lady that greeted us on our arrival was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was quite small but nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and we had a couple of chairs outside the room where could enjoy the last of the evening sun.

The hotel is in a good location and surprisingly not too noisy - the train did wake us up early but that is all part of the holiday experience! The breakfast was continental but perfectly adequate for us.

Williams is a quaint town and seems to have stepped back in time but we enjoyed our stay here. The Red Raven was recommended to us and we enjoyed a delicious meal in this restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.5 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Address: 201 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price range (per night): $190 - $239
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated. Flat screen TV's. Luxury linens. Located in the heart of Williams, great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 Hotel Williams
Rodeway Inn And Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Rodeway Inn Williams
Williams Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing