We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

+ Comfortable bed
Fridge in room
Coffee in main kitchen
Pleasant owner
- 1 door separating rooms made it very noisy.
Breakfast varied but poor quality.cook did her best with frozen foods.The bacon went quickly and if you were a few minutes late there were no seconds.
No key for outside door and several business cards with the code for the inside door lying on a table did not inspire confidence in security.
Bed not made.
Decor fussy and dated.
We have stayed in many B & B's in the US and this was the most expensive and the worst.If you are visiting the Grand Canyon use the hotels near the south entrance and save the 60 mile round trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
19
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayern
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

we spend 12 days around grand canyon in 11 different hotels and can definitely not recommend this one. When we arrived at 16:15 we spend almost 20 min to find someone to let us in (acc. to confirmation check in 3 p.m. till 6 p.m.), at night this place is really hard to find (no lights or signs), breakfast available from 8 o'clock, usually hikers want to get into the canyon early ...
we received no keys, the code to open the door was known to "everybody" (when we returned to our room it was unlocked ...), the room was not made after the first night, this place was the most expensive on our whole trip through the US!
After reservation we were charged an additional fee, because in that room up to 4 persons could stay (we booked for 2 persons)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Delightfully idiosyncratic and cosy. The owner has clearly put a great deal of energy and love into the decor. A very comfortable B&B within easy reach of the canyon. Sure it's quiet and there's not much in the way of convenience stores, entertainment, etc., in Valle, but it's extremely rural Arizona for goodness' sake! Part of the charm is the lack of street lights; anybody from Britain will really relish the opportunity this provides for truly dak sky stargazing. The hostess was really pleasant and easy to talk to, and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

GPS led us in circles around the establishment; it's sign is a geiko on black - a little difficult to read. Once there however, we were greeted by our hostess and several other guests from China. The main seating area boasts welcoming furnishings, lots of natural lighting, and a large map where the owners have you peg your origin. We stayed in the cabin called "The Shack", based on the Christian book, The Shack. The weather was perfect for our open-windowed stay in the shack. Their is even a twin size bed in the loft for another guest. The bedding & linens were very comfortable and the kitchenette with small microwave & refrigerator were wonderful touches. There is even a nice front porch & electric grill where you can spend a lot of time. The nice cool air and fresh breakfast also contributed to our love of this small establishment. Close enough to local towns, you can drive for dinner. There is even a fire pit where you can enjoy a nice evening in front of a small fire (weather permitting). We look forward to returning on our next visit to the Grand Canyon - with our children.

Room Tip: If you want air conditioning, stay in the main house. If you like the outdoors and want a more seclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookerOfFaith40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We also stayed here on a family road trip, sharing the Navajo room with our 2 Kids (ages 24 and 26). There was plenty of room for the 4 of us, more than enough hot water for everyone to have a shower in the morning in spite of the place being full. The breakfast was lovely, something to please everyone. If i have to moan about something it would be that, being so far out there wasn't a great deal of choice for our evening meal, but being so far out meant we could have a full day at the Grand Canyon, see everything we wanted to and not have too long and tiring a drive back. judy was a lovely host, we thoroughly enjoyed staying here and our "Kids" had a great time looking round the garden spotting all the angels, butterflies and gnomes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
35.7 km away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.6 km away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
35.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
36.2 km away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
44.5 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 625 Linger Ln, South on US 180 off 64/180 Intersection, Williams, AZ 86046-5101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price range (per night): $236 - $306
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing