We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
50
177
141
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
177
141
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon rooms are basic two queen beds front desk staff ice machine no elevator place to sleep room was large first floor would stay again stayed nights south rim safeway hardwood route toiletries az
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in early October, serving as our base camp for visiting Grand Canyon NP.

The choice to stay at the Motel 6 and in Williams was more to do with convenience and budget (as compared to staying in or closer to the NP).

The motel has no frills, but it was clean, easy to find and fit our budget.

Travel to the NP is about 50 mins due north. The back and forth was not a big deal for us, just has to be considered in your planning.

There is both a Safeway and Family Dollar store a short walk from the Motel. The main drag/Route 66 with restaurants, shops, etc is also a short drive/walk.

We would recommend the Motel 6 to other like minded budgeted travellers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

D Y,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during a trip to the Grand Canyon. We arrived late, but Kathy was very accommodating, she even gave us good ideas on local places to eat and other area attractions. The room was no frills, but it was clean and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly.
.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Csfrn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Csfrn8,

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel and taking the time to write a great review about your experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The room was perfectly adequate although we had constant problems with the key cards which kept failing. The staff were very helpful but I thought it was a little overpriced having regard to there being no breakfast facility. The coffee was not to my taste

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Merewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Merewoodman,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. On behalf of our entire staff Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team regarding the rate which is excessive for you. The hotel rates vary on weekdays and weekends based on events in town. The hotel prices was very competitive and We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Friendly staff, good location, and perfect price for one night. And that's really all you need in Williams. The place is filled with touristy shops selling knickknacks you don't really want. We enjoyed our stay in Motel 6, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bergen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Bergen81,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great clean mid size room, well made clean bed, fully stocked bathroom, great prices. Will recommend. Has common microwave facility which helped. No other fancy amenities like pool or restaurant. Okay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ashish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear ashish1,

We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews