We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
31
35
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
35
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean air conditioner in town manny lobby patio sidewalk pillows west arizona
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This QI is really crummy. Our room on the 2nd floor was in need of a major remodel. The curtains were torn and hanging all ripped up. The lampshade next to the bed was ripped. The sheets on one bed were ripped. Half of the throw latch lock on the inside of the door was broken off (because someone broke in?) The carpet was so worn and grungy and I didn't want to step on it. The towels felt like sandpaper. There was so much gunk on the telephone with drips and brown residue I wiped it down before answering it. Duct tape runs across the carpet seams in the hallway upstairs. The exit door at the far end is left unlocked at night and whenever used it made our room door shake so loud because it didn't close tight. Had to put a napkin the door jam to try and tighten it up so it didn't wake us all night. Outside, there was a terrible stench.

Room Tip: Choose a good room by staying anywhere but here
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happignome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated outside of town, nestled in an area of rolling hills. It seems quite rural. Though not far out of Phoenix, it feels like another world - the relaxing, tranquil environment that is vanishing from most lives today. My husband, the very dedicated swimmer enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The room was neat and clean. I'm sorry I didn't take a picture of the hotel and the surrounding landscape, my favorite part. I look forward to staying again during our annual migration between Oregon and Arizona.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank dannastys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Staff friendly. WIFI worked and bed comfortable. About a mile from main street, stores, restaurants. No AC in lobby, breakfast or computer areas. Doors open but exceptionally warm temperatures outdoors in triple digits. AC in room a bit better. Breakfast /computer area large and food good. Room had sliding doors with individual patio but area not clean. Over flowing ashtray from prior guest(s). Drapes oversized for sliding door so did not hang properly, looked sloppy. Window casing around slider cracked, peeling. In need of maintenance. Shower head weak, carpet worn. Some mold around tub grout. Tub stopper out. Not the worst we've encountered but probably would pass on this facility next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

From the outside this hotel doesn't look like much but inside it's neat. The desk clerk was very helpful, especially as we did not have a reservation. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, and the shower was nice. Breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The Quality Inn at Wickenburg was just what we needed. Just heading home after 2 months of touring Europe, we made the push to get out of Phoenix. On the southern edge of Wickenburg, the hotel is set on the main road, but against the hillside. We enjoyed the Wild West desert feel.

As usual, the people that run things make the biggest impression. Penney welcomed us in at the front desk and was so accommodating when we needed extra attention. In the morning we met Rusty the maintenance man at the breakfast room and Manny, the owner in the lobby. Everyone is so friendly, but not overly so, just like it's normal to be a pleasant person.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dannastys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews