We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak in the area”

Big E Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Tusayan
Price range: USD 6 - USD 45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Big E! The Big E is the Grand Canyon Premier Steakhouse. Great food -- Great service -- Great atmosphere!! Lunch and dinner daily. Steaks, Seafood, Vegetarian – Come Hungry. Enjoy the 200 sq. ft. Video Wall or dine in the saloon or on the Pet Friendly Patio. Come give us a try, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

place to eat one of the best steak in the USA.
The sides are very good and the service is also good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Izakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

From walking in the door I found the seating host to be less than happy we were dining there. The atmosphere was poor and the service matched. Dinner for one at $50 should have better attitude. Never received water refill or Ice tea refil. Had to request for sauces on Stake. Tables for a restaurant of this expense matched Mc Donalds.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The food was pretty good. Really good steak. Service was questionable. We were sat at a table in a side room rather than the main room which was disappointing. (It appeared as if there were empty tables in the main room--and I am not sure why we had to wait as long as we did when there were empty tables.) As soon as we were sat- the waitress asked if we were ready to order and seemed to be irritated that we were not ready. It was clear to me that it was toward the end of the shift and she wanted to rush us through dinner. A bit pricey but not unexpected for a tourist place. Again, the food is pretty good- but the service experience brings it down a bit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rojo93619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had dinner here after arriving in town. While everyone was cordial, we were disappointed on several points ... our server greeted us promptly; neither of us ordered an alcoholic beverage - water & coffee were our beverages of choice. We waited a long time for dinner to come... and still no coffee. When dinner finally came we asked about the coffee. Then when our server stopped by to see if everything was okay - and we mentioned coffee - he acted as if it was the first time he knew about it. The food was okay but would have been better if our meals were hot vs warm; our impression was they sat a bit before being delivered; butter didn’t melt when put on the baked potato; rice pilaf & crab cakes were lukewarm at best. Our water was topped off a couple times by pleasant young people.
We know of 2 tables around us that complained - or it appeared so - of wait times for their meals. If meals are delayed, let us know; don’t ignore your patrons!!!
It also seemed if alcoholic beverages were served, our server was more attentive to them, even though their meals were delayed. Not everyone drinks or is willing to pay high liquor prices.
Overall, very disappointing ... especially given the high prices ... and our tip reflected it.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank DownEast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This steakhouse was amazing. We were looking for something good after the Grand Canyon. I had the bacon wrapped filet mignon, I always get it well done, it was the most tender, juicy, delicious steak I have ever had. My son had a full rack of the chipotle honey ribs and loved every bite. The drinks and service were amazing. I also loved the atmosphere. The restaurant had old glass garage doors that served as windows, it was different and interesting. We highly recommend! The only picture I have is of the drink I had.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gooniegirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big E Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Big E Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing