We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
BestWestern.comUSD 321
PricelineUSD 321
Expedia.comUSD 321
Hotels.comUSD 321
travelup.comUSD 367
FindHotelUSD 321
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,697)
Filter reviews
7,697 results
Traveller rating
2,861
2,886
1,236
447
267
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,861
2,886
1,236
447
267
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley grand canyon main building south rim breakfast buffet park entrance game room coronado room best westerns visitor center gift shop outdoor pool room was large minute drive hot tub coffee maker beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 7,697 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

The rooms were spacious and clean but not exceptional with outdated furniture. This was the most expensive room we rented on our 11 day vacation and it was not the nicest. Most Best Westerns at least provide breakfast but this one didn't. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good , wait staff excellent, and prices reasonable. This was also the only hotel that had to be paid in advance. I can understand leaving a credit card number to hold the room, but the rooms were already charged to my credit card a couple of months before we went. If we had had to cancel I hope we would have gotten credit back on my card in a timely manner. I guess you are paying for location.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaH0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate you letting us know you liked our spacious rooms and that you found our accommodations to be clean and inviting. That's so important now more than ever. As each Best Western is independently owned and operated, you will find unique touches along the way the make each of us special with regard to deposit policies and available amenities. With a location as popular as The Grand Canyon, our location allows us to provide visitors with great memories to reflect fondly back on. We will continue to work hard to ensure our guests all receive superior care in every way possible, and we apologize for any confusion o r inconvenience we caused you. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

The hotel was a good combination of classy and family friendly. I felt that couples and families would feel accommodated. The arcade and bowling room was well maintained and clean. The water feature provided great noise privacy in the hallways. You cannot hear others in their rooms and yet you do not hear the water feature from your rooms. Everything was clean. The indoor pool was amazing. The light music and large size made it comfortable for individuals, couples, and kids to enjoy at their own pace.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with our team. We appreciate you letting us know you had an enjoyable visit and found us to be the perfect accommodation for families and couples. We are happy to know you found us to be the perfect fit! We look forward to your next visit, and we wish you safe and happy travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

After a not very good Best Western in Bryce Canyon City, we were fearful about this one. But, I’d say that the room was the nicest of a two-week trip (and ⅓ of the price of The Cliffrose in Springdale UT.) We had what I think they call a day-suite. Ours was one big, open room. Our friends had the same room designation, but had two rooms. Pros and cons both ways. Huge bathroom with separate shower and toilet. Separate sink and make-up table in alcove. Simply, very comfortable. Very friendly, nice staff - thanks Kaitlyn. We’d go back. But we’d have our fingers crossed. The problems with the room(s) actually got to be funny.

The first room seemed a little warm; so, as we unpacked numerous bags, I adjusted the a/c. Still warm. Move temp all the way down. Still hot air. Call Front Desk. Irritating comments: Have you lowered the temp? Are you using the right thermostat? Finally, a maintenance man is sent. Oh, this is the room that was written up 3 days ago as having defective a/c. Repack. Move to a different room. Check a/c = ok. As we unpack, again. Notice room is dark. Missing lamps by one bedside and on desk. Call; go to Front Desk, get key to first room, and steal 2 lamps. OK, now let’s relax. But having trouble finding light switches for bathroom. Finally find, but shower light does not work. So call Front Desk and another maintenance man shows up. Oh, this happens because the GFI in the kitchenette area, where the coffee maker plugs in, pops, and deadens the shower light. Huh? But he resets the GFI, and the light works. Now we know!
Things are good, until we place our toiletries in bathroom, and discover that there are no soaps, lotions, etc. Another call to the Front Desk. Many quickly delivered. The next day, upon return from tour, we find that the little refrigerator has pooped out (although quickly fixed - somehow; I had quit following things).
Use this hotel but check things out - carefully - before unpacking.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAGrapeGrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing the details of your experience. We appreciate you letting us know what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. Reviews offer a great opportunity for visitors to share experiences and make decisions, and we are glad you decided to give us a chance and to let others know what happened. We will celebrate Kaitlyn's service on your behalf. We are only sorry to hear not everyone was as friendly and professional in their responses to you when things failed to perform as expected. First, we apologize we did not catch the details in room that we should have such as the ac malfunctioning and the lamps and shower lights being problematic. Upon inspection or when cleaning the room we should have corrected those opportunities. Further we apologize for providing responses that were tailored more as excuses than in an empathetic way to how you were inconvenienced. We can and will do better as a result of your feedback. Overall, you have trusted us with your business and we will continue to work hard to ensure we exceed your expectations even more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

This hotel is close to the park, but very over priced for what we got. We were told when we got there for a 3 night stay, that our rooms would not be cleaned and restocked because of Covid and yet, the hotel staff had no problem coming in to fix the AC after several hours of waiting in a warm room and having to have the toilet unclogged twice. Also, the shower on/off pulled so hard that my wife couldn’t turn it on.

Also, the gift shoppe closed earlier than posted hours, probably because there weren’t that many guests.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer672786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It must have been unsettling to experience the temperature fluctuations in the room as it is difficult to relax when the room is too warm. Fortunately, our maintenance team was able to assist you. It was our pleasure to be of service when the thermostat failed, making an exception to our COVID policy in order to help maintain your comfort. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon when you are next in the area. We wish you safe travels until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Floor, chairs were filthy. Dirty socks left on floor and dirty rag left by housekeeping. Curtains stained and ripped - all for $335! Still no response to talk to manager. Will contact corporate office.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank o67camaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara Cote, Other at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are in receipt of your comments to our corporate office. We appreciate your patience while we review the details of your experience, and we will reach out to you personally in order to provide you with the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews