We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 321
BestWestern.comUSD 321
Expedia.comUSD 321
Hotels.comUSD 321
FindHotelUSD 333
travelup.comUSD 349
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,699)
Filter reviews
7,699 results
Traveller rating
2,861
2,886
1,237
447
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,861
2,886
1,237
447
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley grand canyon main building south rim breakfast buffet park entrance game room coronado room best westerns visitor center gift shop outdoor pool room was large minute drive hot tub coffee maker beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,495 - 2,500 of 7,699 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Came to stay a night to visit the GC. Had dinner in the lounge and had a great experience. We sat at the bar and the bartenders were fun and had great suggestions for us for our next stop - Vegas! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Housekeeping came by 3 times to check on us. I would have to say that has never happened to us before! They're definitely into providing good service!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank viennan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear viennan2016,
We are very pleased that you selected our hotel for your visit to the Grand Canyon. Thank you for dining with us. Relaxing fireside in our lounge is a great way to wind down after a day of hiking. We are glad to hear that our bartenders were able to provide you with great suggestions for your travels.

We are also glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you received great customer service. We wish you safe travels for the remainder of your journey and hope that you have warm memories of your visit to the Grand Canyon.

Thank you again for your business and your recommendation.
Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Close to south rim of Grand Canyon (less than 10 minute drive)...close to some good restaurants. Nice, clean room..spacious...super comfy beds. Friendly staff. We were too tired to use, but the gym, hot tub, bowling alley and game room looked really nice and fun.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Puttsfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Puttsfamily1,
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your family's visit to the Grand Canyon area. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our nice, clean and spacious rooms and super comfy beds. Thank you for your kind compliment of our staff. We strive to ensure that are rooms are clean and comfortable and that we are providing the highest level of customer service.

We hope that your family has many wonderful memories of your visit and that you plan to come back again sometime soon.
Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The location of the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn is great, just a 6 minute drive to the South Entrance of the Grand Canyon according to GPS. The rooms were clean and simply decorated (much nicer than the Luxor pyramid suite we stayed in on the way to the Grand Canyon). Although, the heating seemed to be unusually loud. Both housekeeping and maintenance were very friendly and helpful, quickly providing toothpaste and extra towels and fixing the toilet when asked. With 3 different restaurants on site, I wish there were more dining options because none of the restaurants were open at the same time. When we went to the main building for breakfast at 10:30 a.m. (because we can since we're on vacation!), the breakfast buffet at the Navajo Room was closed to get ready for lunch at 11:00 a.m., and the Coronado Room was closed. We ended up at the Canyon Room where breakfast for our family of 4 (2 adults/2 kids) cost $75! When we got back to the hotel for dinner, the Navajo Room was closed (apparently it is only open for breakfast and lunch), and the Canyon Room was also closed. We ended up at the Coronado Room for dinner where our dinner cost us $180 (3 steak dinners and 1 kids mac & cheese). We would stay here again, mostly because of the location, but we would definitely eat elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear SouthBay_DM,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing and posting your review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with regards to dining options. As you mention, we have various restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I do not see that you mentioned our Squire Pub and fun center. We offer various family-friendly dining such as sandwiches, salads and pizza as well after 3 pm in these areas.

Thank you again for your business. We appreciate that you selected Best Western.
Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

As always I have never been disappointed with Best Westerns who offer a hot breakfast. Even though it was at the restaurant across the parking lot it was still great. I also loved the popcorn in the room when we got there.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Charmaine D,
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast. It's a good way to start out the day of hiking and exploring at the Grand Canyon.

We hope that you have many warm memories of your visit and that you visit us again sometime soon.
Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Check in was smooth and easy, staff were very knowledgable about the area.
The room is large and comfortable.
Ideally situated for the National Park, plenty to do in the hotel. Which is good when you're snowed in!
Gym and jacuzzi are nice but no shower...find it difficult to understand how you're supposed to walk back up to the room without having showered. It's also a bit unhygienic getting into the hot tub after sweating in the gym.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Parisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Parisa T,
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property.

We are glad that you found check-in smooth and easy and your room large and comfortable. As you mention, there is plenty to do within the hotel as we have three on-site restaurants, an arcade and billiards room and a bowling alley. They offer great ways to spend an evening after a long day of hiking at the canyon, or just to relax on a snowy day and stay inside. We also have our fireside lounge which is cozy and warm. Thank you for your comments regarding the fitness center and jacuzzi. I have passed along your comments to the appropriate manager.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your recommendation.
Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews