We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,931)
Filter reviews
6,931 results
Traveller rating
2,548
2,651
1,132
392
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,548
2,651
1,132
392
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley grand canyon main building south rim breakfast buffet park entrance coronado room best westerns gift shop minute drive room was large very nice hotel outdoor pool fresh fruit hotel restaurant hot tub beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2,702 - 2,707 of 6,931 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Booked this hotel due to the proximity to the Grand Canyon. Check in was easy and we were given a room in a building next to the main hotel. Easy walk with plenty of close parking. Room is a fairly standard room, but very clean and well maintained. Kuerig coffee machine in the room, microwave and mini fridge. All great amenities when needing to keep supplies cool to prepare a hiking trip to the Grand Canyon. Also great to have a microwave to reheat meals for a nice relaxing evening in.

Breakfast buffet is complimentary and includes fruit, eggs, potatoes, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, cereal, biscuits and gravy, toast. What a great way to start our day.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank s246002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear s246002,
We appreciate that you selected our hotel based on our close proximity to the Grand Canyon, but we also hope that you enjoyed our hotel because of our large clean rooms, our helpful staff and our quality amenities.

We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is popular with many of our guests because of the wide variety of items and it is a great way to start out a full day of hiking in the canyon.

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We hope that you can come back sometime soon.

Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This hotel/motel outperformed many of the high dollar places I've been for conferences or trips. Extremely comfortable room, great staff, AMAZING breakfast buffet. Only downside was the bar closed early for the season, but can you blame them?

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wbabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear wbabbit,
We appreciate that you selected our hotel for your family's recent stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be the best you've stayed at.

We strive to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable and filled with premier amenities and that we are providing the highest level of customer service for our guests. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet.

We do hope that you enjoyed the Grand Canyon and have many wonderful memories of your trip. We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The nicest Best Western property I've stayed at, especially: decor (public spaces and room) and dining quality. The hotel includes two eating options -- a downstairs pub for casual bites and a fine dining room where my prime rib (very rare) was excellent, even though close to closing.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ralph_w_henn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear ralph_w_henn,
We appreciate that you selected our Best Western Premier property for your recent visit to the Grand Canyon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel decor. We have tried to bring some of the history of the canyon to life with our art and sculptures throughout the main areas of the hotel as well as our rooms.

Thank you for dining with us in the Coronado Room. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal.

We hope that you have many warm memories of your trip and that you plan to visit our area again soon.

Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Although we had a couple problems with our stay over all the hotel is great. When we came in the rug was all a skewed and my 6 year old tripped and took a fall, can't say we don't know how to make an entrance. When I mentioned it at the front desk no one said anything. Later we were given a couple candy canes so all was right with my daughter after that. The room is big and had plenty of room for all our stuff. And I know it was cleaned cause the bleach smell was pretty strong. The bowling alley in the hotel was so fun. The kids loved it and the game room. Someone called in sick so it opened an hour later than supposed to which just meant more money on the games. Kids won that round! Than when we got back to our room the toilet started over flowing. We were literally in the room for a half an hour. The front desk immediately sent someone over and nothing really worked so they had to get a snake to fix it! We were all grossed out and using the toilet at a minimum. The front desk called after it was fixed to see if we were okay and we were. That was a nice touch. The hotel is beautiful and has a lot of cool features around the property. I am not sure we would stay here again, but the bowling, might bring us back.

Room Tip: Make sure the toilet works!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your families visit to the Grand Canyon. We are glad that you found your room to be big with plenty of space for all of your items. We strive to ensure that our rooms are large, clean and comfortable for our guests.

We are happy that you enjoyed the arcade and bowling alley. It is popular with many of our guests and a great way to wind down at the end of the day after hiking in the canyon.

We do hope that your enjoyed your trip to the Grand Canyon and that your family has many warm memories of the area.

Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Nice people, beautiful decor. Guests that complain about the breakfast are wanting a lot from a buffet. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruits, etc beats the heck out of most offerings. The grill is extremely overpriced for what they have so beware, if I had not been so tired I would have gone elsewhere. We had a very nice dinner at Big E steakhouse for $14 more than a sandwich and salad cost at the grill. We had an upgraded king room and my only issues with it were, the mattress was worn out and sagging and the pillows are thick and hard. I would stay again though.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori D, Manager at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear denise b,
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We are pleased that you found our staff to be nice and our decor beautiful.

Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast buffet. We do have a wide variety of hot and cold items as well as pastries, and fresh cut seasonal fruit. A great way to start out the day and it's complimentary.

We are sorry to hear that you felt that our sports bar was a bit pricey. We are also sorry that you felt the mattress in your room was a bit warn. We do inspect our mattresses periodically and replace them as needed.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that you can visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews